Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe said to and it turned out spicy, sticky, and sweet! My husband says it's my second best dish. Yay!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Used more chicken so sauce was scarce, I added orange juice and it became a phenomenal orange chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Awesome flavour's little more suger and garlic added has been put on the permanent menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Try adding a table spoon or two of corn starch to the chicken before browning. Helps thicken the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammas Wilner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Same issue with sauce not thickening correctly but I will figure it out eventually. I have played with it even adding a little home made Jalapeno Jelly once. We love garlic and spicey so for us we add more kick our favorite hot sauce for it is Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce and extra crushed garlic but again excellent! This is my favorite with lots of veggie or with rice and asparagus. I use organic brown sugar and local honey. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Classic American Chinese type food. Will be in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Love this dish! I added strips of yellow pepper when I added the sauce and a minute before the end, some spring onions to add some crunch. Cooked beautifully on highest setting on induction hob. Needed the extra power boost to stir fry it quickly. A real kick to the sauce but superbly sticky and sweet at the same time. Thoroughly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Loved this, use to coating chicken with flour, egg, crumbs. Not a fan of that, and the mess. Tried this and wouldn't change a thing. Loved the flour on the chicken, made it crispy, no problem with the sauce, and yes sticky. Reminded me of general chicken. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Fantastic......only one complaint, Hubby said I didn't make enough!!! Brilliant recipe, very easy to make, the family loved it. My advice, give it a go, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Gibbons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikkic
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Sooooo good! Made a few changes however. I read previous reviews and kind of made some adjustments from there. I only did half the amount of soy sauce (subbed gluten free soy sauce) that it called for. Didnt want it to be too salty and over powering. I didnt add ginger, I am not a big fan, so I added a little bit of orange juice. In order to get it sticky you really have to let it boil on high and let it sit. I did flour the chicken, but with rice flour, since I'm gluten free. Helped make it crunchy and really added some substance. I just loved this! I will def save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States