Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Corey Butler
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was very good. The only thing I did differently was narrowed it down to one tablespoon of hot sauce because it came out a little too spicy for me. Other than that I loved it! Very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Cornstarch will help thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Collins
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My husband gave this a 10/10 for me it was a wee bit spicy but that might be due to the extra hot hot sauce. I had read other comments saying they struggled to get the sauce sticky so I addendum about a table spoon of cornflour to the sauce. Turned out perfectly sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great! But make sure you cut chicken into bite size pieces AND cover in flour. I did my chicken pieces in a zip lock bag with flour. Shake n toss the bag! I'm making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenStella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Definitely flour chicken first to create a masterpiece (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah luminosity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe is going into heavy rotation! We really liked this one and it was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is a huge hit with us. We lessen the amount of hot sauce because I'm a spicy wimp, but there remains enough heat that my husband, the spicy king, is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Osmun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sophistication1978
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
It was a hit! I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to help with thickening. Also I'm a sauce girl so I doubled the measurements for that. Also I added bell pepper for color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! Delicious with just the right mixture of sweet and heat. Some reviewers had problems getting the sauce to thicken and found the soy sauce too salty and over-powering. I dealt with this by using reduced sodium soy sauce and by boiling the sauce separately from the chicken, adding a teaspoon of corn starch (mixed in cold water). It thickened very nicely and was just the right level of saltiness. I browned the chicken in sesame oil while the sauce cooked and added the sauce to the chicken at the end...Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States