Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Easy to make...but I cut the hot sauce in half because I am not a fan. So I don't know if it's that or the chopped ginger but wow...sweating, burning, nose..etc... I'll make it again but just tweak the hot things a bit. It's a good, fast recipe and I sure appreciate that..rice cooks while this does. [I did cheat and add a bit of flour during the simmering process...it's not necessary since the thinner the sauce is, the easier it is to put over the rice]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
The sauce was yummy!! I tossed the chicken in seasoned flour before frying it and I had to use buffalo wing sauce instead of hot sauce because that's what I had. Everyone asked me to make it again, and my Chinese exchange student raved about how good it was. I also tossed in some stir-fry veggies to make it a one-pot meal, served with rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I was wary to try this, but I added a little more ginger and woo! It was amazing! My roomie wants me to make it again, second night in a row! Not very sticky, but still spicy and sweet, I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Had to thicken the sauce, but other than that, it was great! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I thought it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ChefMore
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was great I felt I could have seasoned the chicken more but I added some Cayenne pepper to give it an extra dash of heat. I also added gren, red, yellow peppers for kicks and giggles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Wonderful. I did as several suggested and put the chicken in a bit of flour before frying. Nice and crispy. I also added 1 tbsp. of siracha instead of hot sauce and doubled the sauce recipe. It was the perfect amount of spice and sweet. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I dipped chicken pieces into flour. I also added chunks of onion and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe and everyone loved the flavor. I did try putting the chicken strips in flour like some people suggested; however, when I browned the strips in the pan, the flour came off and it all became a gunky mess. Looked gross, although it still tasted great. I think it's probably because I was trying to brown too much chicken in a small pan. I added some sauteed onions and orange juice to the sauce, partially because it didn't seem like very much sauce, still hardly wet the amount of chicken I had, 3 1/2 large breasts. But again, flavor was A+. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States