Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
There was no sweetness at all. It was sticky though. Too much soy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a hit! My son is a picky eater but he absolutely loved thia recipe. I did not dredge the chicken in flour...i doubled the sauce and used 1tsp of cornstarch instead. Substitute fresh garlic for Goya powdered garlic (no difference)! This one is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Tip: You are definitely going to want to coat the the raw chicken in cornstarch (or flour but cornstarch works much better) before flying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Blomquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
WOW! this recipe was easy with simple on hand ingredients and tasty too! I did read the other reviews and followed the recipe and the advice from several others and I created a fabulous dinner for hubby'n'me!! here's my pic and my thank you! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeDazzling
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. I listened to other reviews and tossed chicken in flour before frying. I grated the fresh ginger and used 1 tbsp homemade hot sauce and 1 tbsp rooster brand sriracha sauce. I used 2 chicken breasts instead if 1 but added chopped onion, green pepper and mushrooms to ensure the sauce wasn't too overpowering. The sauce was exactly as described- sweet, spicy and sticky. I absolutely loved it and my boyfriend wasn't complaining either. I do suggest using a low sodium soya sauce in Kikkoman brand, and also passing up the salt in this recipe. I served with pork dumpling and brown rice for a tasty Asian inspired dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very good! Not as sweet as I expected but still great. I coated chicken in flour before browning and used siracha hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wonderful & easy recipe. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A Family favorite! We add a few peppers and onions and then a few cashews to make it a perfect fit for our family! Young and old love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious. This was perfect. I used Braggs Soy Sauce. Served it with brown rice and roasted broccoli. I cooked it in a cast iron skillet, had it over very high heat and dumped the sauce in. Instantly, the sauce turned thick and sticky. I do not like hot sauce, so I put in some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teenie39
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I added shrimp to the recipe. Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States