Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was really really good and super easy. I used 2.5 Lbs of chicken so I doubled the sauce recipe. I also put the chicken in a bag and coated it with some flour like others mentioned. I used ginger seasoning instead of fresh and for the hot sauce I used 3 tbspn of regular redhot and 1 tbspn of habanero hot sauce..so pretty spicy but really good! Def sweet/spicy and sticky. Served with rice which helped with the hotness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My favorite Asian recipe to make! It tastes just like take-out, but healthier. My boyfriend said "YOU made THIS?!" -> He thought I had ordered it from down the street. :] I used sesame oil in place of vegetable oil, and Sriracha as the hot sauce. Served it mixed with white rice and sauteed onion/green pepper. Pairs very well with the Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II recipe (minus the chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I added green beans and baby carols to give it more color, also marinated the chicken in the sauce for a couple of hours to make sure the flavor is soaked in. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I dredged the chicken in flour first before frying. Added sauteed peppers and onions at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Sooo good!! My hubby said it tastes like sesame chicken from
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Did as everyone suggested. Dredged chicken in flour and sriracha sauce for the hot sauce. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was SOOOO good! I did follow the advice of some others and dredge the chicken, which I had cut into small chunks and marinated for several hours in a combination of soy sauce, olive oil, fresh garlic, and a little brown sugar. I also sauteed some coarsely chopped onion, sliced mushrooms, and pieces of asparagus, removed them from the pan and browned the chicken, then added the veggies back in before adding the sauce. Oh, and I didn't have hot sauce, so I added some red pepper flakes to the sauce. Served over jasmine rice. It was as described - sweet, sticky, and spicy. Will definitely enjoy this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glam Gram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love the recipe! Few changes. Added steamed broccoli. Served over rice a roni 'pilaf'. I did coat chicken in flour. A little too spicy so next time 1 TBSP sirachi sauce. Husband loved it. ?? I will b making it again. Will serve with lo mein noodles. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsbertha67
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Added bok Choy to the chicken after adding the sauce. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is just delicious, except I put 2 tablespoons of sirracha hot sauce in it and it was so spicy that neither my husband or I could eat it, and we like spicy. This time I'm going to add only 1 teaspoon of sirracha in it. Oh, and I lightly floured the chicken first. It's a great recipe which is why I'm giving it 5 stars. A minor adjustment takes care of the problem. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States