Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, sauce never thickened!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was ahit last night! I did change this recipe a lot, I didn't use anything spicy or hot and added all the ingredients to taste and doubled the sauce. I also added PINEAPPLES! It was sooooo good! Even though I pretty much did my own thing with this your recipe wad the basis for it. I don't think u can go wrong with this combination of ingredients, period! Lol. I did lightly flour the chicken before using olive oil to brown it and when I added the sauce I did added a few sprinkles of flour to help it thicken. It turned out perfectly, wish I had made more. This will definitely b a favorite in my house. I served it over brown rice mixed with sauteed green peppers and onions:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Dredging the chicken in flour before hand was the ticket.. very good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I tried my luck with this recipe tonight. I did what everyone suggested and coated the chicken with flour. I don't think it would have been as good if I didn't. I got a frozen bag of stir fry veggies and added fresh jalepeno. I wanted my sauce a little thicker so I added a little more flour. Quick, delicious, and cheaper than ordering take out. Thanks for the recipe and thanks everyone who added to it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious! I browned the chicken and added a bit of flour (about 4 tea spoons) to the oil and chicken mix, then put the chicken on a separate plate and added it back to the sauce after it thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe was seriously awesome!!! I followed the recipe almost to a T, except the ginger. I only had dried/powdered ginger. So I used just a tsp of that. Figuring that the dried would be much stronger than fresh. I dredged the chicken in flour, salt, and pepper and pan fried in the oil. I also added 1 diced red bell pepper (sautéed). Hot sauce I used was sirracha (red rooster). Even the leftovers were awesome! Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is super good and easy! I definitely suggest doubling the sauce, using at least one clove of minced fresh garlic and adding 1 TBSP cornstarch to the sauce mix. You could also add chopped onions, bell peppers , water chestnuts, or ? I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Add slightly more brown sugar and only 1 tbs hot sauce for a less spicy taste if you're like me and can't do anything too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This became a favorite the first time I made it. My suggestions are to increase the amount of sauce ingredients, because once it thickens it becomes a glaze. So if you want an actual sauce that can be drizzled, the sauce recipe must be doubled. Like other reviewers, I opt to add ground ginger. Also, I like to add 1/3 C cornstarch and the chicken to a ziplock and shake to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookeaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States