Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made the exactly as the recipe calls minus the 2 tablespoons hot sauce. Only used a dash since we don't like spicy food. Served this with Jasmine rice and steamed broccoli and it was absolutely delicious. I couldn't stop eating the chicken. I poured the leftover over top of the rice and it was even better reheated in the microwave the next day. Trick is to not over cook the chicken so it tastes nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Love, Love, Love this!!! The recipe was Soooo Gooood! I used siracha as the hot sauce and did not use any ginger becuase I did not have any on hand. I change the recipe to make it sweeter (more honey & brown sugar) or more spicy (more hot sauce) depending on who I make it for... I put an extra tablespoon on honey & siracha... It turned out more like spicy & sticky chicken, but that was just fine with me because I love spicy food! I put rice and frozen stir fry veggies in the rice maker while cooking the chicken, put the steamed veggies in the pan with chicken as I pour the sauce in. Comes out wonderful every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is delicious! I added a tablespoon of cornstarch and it turned out sticky. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allrecipes13
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! The flavor is so tasty and savory. I made the reciepe as is except I did use a little flour on the chicken for searing. Also toward the end after the sauce simmered a bit I added some chopped onions and broccoli. It tastes like something out of a restaurant! Thank you for this wonderful reciepe! It will be in the rotation for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe. Although I did cook the chicken separately and the simmered the sauce in a separate pan. I then added the "almost" cooked chicken to the sauce. Also decided to cut down on the amount of hot sauce (to 1 tbsp) and it was just the perfect hint of spice amongst the sweetness. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and I don't know why all the other reviewers are having issues with the sauce. I did mean to cook 2 chicken breasts so I adjusted the recipe to 2 servings but ended up using one chicken breast. I used a hot sauce that I wasn't particularly fond of for this recipe thinking that with everything else the flavor would mesh with everything else and be good. I was wrong... next time I will either leave out the hot sauce or find one that I am more fond of. Other than that, the recipe was very easy and I wouldn't change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
was very good , but lacked a bit on the flavorful side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My family loved this dish! So quick and easy. Served it over rice with sautéed veggies. Yum! This will definately go in my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was really delicious!! I did cut the soy in half, used a squirt of sirracha for the heat, and floured the chicken pieces before browning, but otherwise prepared the recipe as written. I feel that if I had used all the soy called for, it would have been much too salty for my tastes. I also used reduced sodium soy. The whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love to cook and needed something new to make. This was a hit!! I did dip each piece in flour and spices prior to searing and after reducing the sauce is was very nice and sticky :) Made a double batch of the sauce and used chili sambal for heat. Great recipe for a family dinner that kids will enjoy as well... no matter what age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States