Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Was delicious, added a large spoon of apple sauce instead of sugar so it wasn't overly sickly and it cut through the sweetness. Served it with my homemade egg fried rice. Overall, a good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nilufereidouni
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Good flavor. I put it over fried rice and served it with store bought egg rolls. However, having said that, my experience with this recipe was too much chicken & not enough sauce. I did notice that it didn't look like enough so I doubled it right from the "get-go". Perhaps my chicken breasts were larger than the ones used in the initial recipe but next time I will triple the sauce and add accordingly. This is quick, and the sauce could be made ahead of time. No problem with it thickening, you just have to be patient. Yes, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Watch the video. I says to dredge in flour but there is no mention of flour on the recipe. Good flavor but didn't thicken without the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lodi, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
this was really good, although next time I will not add any salt. It is salty enough with the soy sauce. It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arivaca, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family loves this chicken. I double the sauce and shake the chicken pieces in flour, then brown and add sauce. Delicious! I serve with rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was delicious. I placed the chicken in a bag of cornstarch and shook it to coat the chicken. I added sliced celery, red bell pepper chunks and pieces of onion to the sauce as it cooked. It was served over brown rice. It turned out perfect. What a great way to stretch your food dollar and increase the nutrition as well. With the addition of the vegetables, it made a very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Quick, easy, and it turned out delicious. I read a few of the reviews about the sauce not thickening. So I added couple of teaspoon of corn starch and cold water at the end. Also I did have any honey at the time and used a bit extra brown sugar....it still tasted great! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
So good. So easy. My wife loved it. Don't tell her how easy it is. She thinks I slaved to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Good flavor, but double sauce.....a little dry otherwise. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States