Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Easy to make. The fresh ginger was key. I put this on top of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzie
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We loved this recipe! Next time I will cut the chili sauce a bit as it was a little hot for us. However, the flavor was absolutely delicious and this is a very quick and easy recipe. It would be yummy with shrimp and some cashews tossed in before serving would add some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is so simple and delicious! We like a bit of heat in our food, so I followed the recipe except that I had skinless/boneless chicken thighs thawed out, so that's what I used. Used a tbs of coconut oil in a non-stick skillet. As with other reviewers, my sauce really didn't thicken, but since it was served over rice, it wasn't a issue. Thank you Kate for sharing your recipe! I definitely will make this again. Serving over angel hair pasta sounds good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I am giving this 5 stars for simplicity and great taste! The only change I made was coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. I only added a dash of hot sauce ( two changes I guess) as my son doesn't handle spice. Served with white rice and sautéed green beans. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious! I will make it again, only not as much hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Tried recipe, revised with the comments and suggestions an it was PERFECT. I cut up my chicken in chunks, and seasoned with salt and pepper, coating with a light dusting of corn starch and chilling for about an hour. I doubled all of the other ingredients and simmered right before cooking my chicken and vegetables (I love the saucier sauces). I didn't let my veggies (Yellow, green, and red bell peppers and onions) get mushy, just the perfect crisp and then combined all and let simmer for few minutes. I was sweet and then the spice hit ya. I used Siracha as a 'chef' stated and it was delicious. This is definitely a keeper. I served with my homemade fried rice with jalapeno's and sprouts. There was none left and my family kept asking was there any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It is awesome!!!!!! I also lightly floured my chicken & doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was amazing!! I didn't use the ginger but it was still great!! Highly recommend, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was a very good and simple recipe. Unlike other reviews, I followed the directions that were given ( I think) and my chicken was sweet, sticky, and spicy. The sauce did thicken for me I don't know if the thickening was due to me cooking the chicken strips on hi heat or not but once I began simmering, within 8-10 min. the sauce did thicken, but I had a little reservation that the chicken might not be cooked all the way through, but I was wrong, the chicken strips were perfect. I really enjoyed this recipe and I will make it again, but I think I will use barbeque sauce in place of the hot sauce because I'm not a big fan of spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
What zing! A little hot for me but my son and husband give it 5 stars. One reviewer suggested sautéing onions and peppers before browning chicken, then adding them to the sauce along with the chicken while the sauce boils down. The onion and peppers soaked up a lot of heat. I will add them back in at the very end next time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States