Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Yumm! I used 1 tablespoon hot sauce and coated chicken with flour before cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Excellent flavors. Made it exactly as directed. Sauce didn't thicken so may add some flour to get it going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This either deserves more than 5 stars, or I need to go back to other recipes and only give them 4! I've made this twice in the past week which is something I just don't do! It's the absolute perfect blend of flavors without being "bad" for you. It tastes like a restaurant dish. I've been making with 20 oz chicken thigh meat and sprinkling a small amt of flour like others suggested - not sure if it's necessary, but I did it both times I made it. I don't like having a garlic after-taste, so I've only used 1 tsp, and I've omitted salt, pepper, and oil. My first go was too salty tasting and I identified our soy sauce as the culprit - I recommend using a low sodium version and it will be much better (ours was). My next way to make this will be to add some orange zest to the sauce for an orange chicken. We had over rice & stir-fry veggies. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Followed this recipe,except that I used sriracha hot sauce + added some red pepper flakes,cause I love how it neutralizes the sweetness of the sauce. Also, I lightly used a flour/ cornstarch dust on my chicken,which was seasoned with a rub (spicy chicken recipe from allrecipes). Made stir fried vegs(almost anything you already have) + steamed rice= everyone LOVED it! Definitely a keeper...p.s. I work in the food industry+ was a baker for 20 yrs....it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Amazing and easy! Took suggestions and coated chicken breasts in flour; heated the oil very hot. I also prepared and heated the sauce in a separate small pot while browning the chicken with my only substitute being powdered ginger. My chicken breasts were thicker so next time I'll start the sauce once I turn the chicken. Once I poured the sauce over the chicken, it bubbled and thickened right up. I did turn the heat down as to not burn the sauce and chicken. I had to turn my chicken a few times since they were thick. Not dry at all, some of the most moist chicken I've ever made on the stove! Preparing the rest of the chicken for a freezer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Love it! Did as others suggested and dredged the chicken in flour before cooking. Next time, I think I'll double the sauce and add some steamed cabbage strips to the last few minutes. Served with rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
4 stars b/c it wasn't sticky. Yet it was tasty and would attempt it again only I would maybe cook out the liquid of the honey, brown sugar and soy sauce FIRST, till it started thickening then add chicken. And I would also try dredging the chicken in flour, as a previous reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Schell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corey Butler
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was very good. The only thing I did differently was narrowed it down to one tablespoon of hot sauce because it came out a little too spicy for me. Other than that I loved it! Very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Cornstarch will help thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Collins
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My husband gave this a 10/10 for me it was a wee bit spicy but that might be due to the extra hot hot sauce. I had read other comments saying they struggled to get the sauce sticky so I addendum about a table spoon of cornflour to the sauce. Turned out perfectly sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States