Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exact and I was not sweet nor sticky but had great flavor! I will make this again just maybe follow some others suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was awesome! I did as others and dredged my chicken in flour and browned it before adding sauce to same pan. This produced a nice deglazing effect. I also added some green onion. Other than that, no other modifications needed...and one of the best parts...had everything but the fresh ginger in my kitchen! Will be making again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yum, this was super delicious, even my picky 5- and 6-year olds loved it. I fried the chicken pieces coated in flour before tossing the pieces in the sauce per other reviewers' suggestions. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was really good. I floured the chicken before browning it and used a few dashes of cayenne in place of hot sauce, but followed everything else exactly. I would up the sauce a little bit next time, but only to account for the broccoli I threw in when the chicken was almost done cooking. I had NO problem with the sauce not thickening up (almost immediately) but I had the heat on medium-high when I put the sauce in. I actually had to add some water because it was thickening up too quickly. This will definitely make my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Mine turned out perfectly, and it was delicious! I also cut the chicken into chunks and rolled them in flour before frying. Made this dish into a meal with white rice and Crispy Edamame recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow, so good! Next time I will try adding flour to thicken up the sauce. I don't care if it's "sticky" but I would like it to be less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very good flavor! I dunked the chicken in egg and flour and cooked the chicken in oil. I mixed the sauce ingredients and cooked it on the stove top while I fried the chicken. I removed the chicken from the oil and poured the sauce over it and added chopped green onions. The whole family lived it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
There was no sweetness at all. It was sticky though. Too much soy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a hit! My son is a picky eater but he absolutely loved thia recipe. I did not dredge the chicken in flour...i doubled the sauce and used 1tsp of cornstarch instead. Substitute fresh garlic for Goya powdered garlic (no difference)! This one is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Tip: You are definitely going to want to coat the the raw chicken in cornstarch (or flour but cornstarch works much better) before flying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Blomquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States