Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Used szechuan sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I added the broccoli, but should have added it later. Even though I dredged my chicken in flour the sauce still took a long time to thicken and the broccoli was a little mushy. I used 1/2 the amount of srirachi hot sauce and it was a little too spicy for my taste. Will adjust the recipe next time. Flavor of the sauce was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellie
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I really love this recipe! Just made it and served with rice noodles, spinach and tomatoes. The flavour is absolutely incredible! I won't be ordering a Chinese takeaway any time soon, this is 100% better and homemade! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
It was delicious both baked and sauteed. I think I like the baked version the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ruigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I used tofu instead and also dreaded tofu in gluten free flour... sautéed onions, bell peppers and mushrooms with a little salt and chile flakes. then set aside while I pan fried tofu. I doubled the sauce adding little more hot sauce to my taste. this came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I personally did not use the flour because I'm gluten intolerant. With that being said , the recipe still turned out delicious! Sweet and spicy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
The sauce does not thicken at all. Everything got over cooked waiting for sauce to thicken. Was not sticky or good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe! Dredged the chicken in flour as previously stated and glaze came out perfectly! Didn't have fresh ginger and garlic and substituted powdered versions and flavor was perfect! All the kids loved it too! Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This recipe is great!! I did follow others suggestions in mixing some flour in with the chicken before cooking. It definitely helped thicken the sauce. I also cooked the chicken and added the sauce after it was cooked. It has the perfect blend of sweet and spicy. I used Siracha as the hot sauce to spice it up. A very fast dish to serve when time just isn't there. This will be a staple dish in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I have made this a few times now, and keep forgetting to rate it. This is a really good dish. I always double the sauce, so there will be enough for the rice as well. I usually don't double the hot sauce though, because the first time I did that & I couldn't eat it, it was so hot, but my boyfriend loves it. I serve it with basmati rice and Asian seasoned vegetables. Good stuff. Thanks so much for the recipe. Oh, I usually thicken the extra sauce with a little cornstarch, other than that, I make just as recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States