Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Followed some of the mods eg. dredging in flour and this recipe was fantastic. A definite keeper and easiy for this bachelor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I use little corn starch at the tail end makes the cornstarch with a little bit of water it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vgaribay
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Just finish making this chicken and I must say very simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious. My husband loved it. If followed the suggestion and dredged the chicken in flour before cooking. I also used three chicken breasts and added a red bell pepper. It added color and more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I Followed this recipe exactly as it asked for, except I let it simmer covered in a sauce pan like other reviews suggested while I was browning the chicken to make the sauce thick. Also we only used half the suggested serving of Sriracha since we like the taste, just not the spice. It was wonderful. My boyfriend, the pickiest eatter in the entire world loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I cut the chicken into small pieces, and reduced the amount of soy sauce to 1/8 a cup because my mom isn't a fan of salty foods. It turned out delicious! I noticed a lot of people complained about it not being good "Asian" food, or a poor replica, but in my experience it's always better to just expect it to taste like chicken, instead of Asian styled chicken. (I'm a high school student at a boarding school.) As a regular chicken dish, it's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. The sauce did reduce within the recommended cooking time, but I couldn't achieve the glossy/glazed look shown in the picture, nor was it remotely sticky. I used low sodium soy sauce and did not salt the chicken before stir-frying, so we did not find it too salty. I used Sriracha as the hot sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beca
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love this! I also dredge the chicken after lightly salting and peppering. I add frozen or fresh veggies to the rice as it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was delicious. I completely forgot the whole flour step so the sause never really thickened. However I find that I liked it better this way so I could pour the sause all over the sticky rice I made to go with this. But this was easy, fast, and SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This recipe is delicious. Like authentic Chinese dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States