Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MickeDazzling
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. I listened to other reviews and tossed chicken in flour before frying. I grated the fresh ginger and used 1 tbsp homemade hot sauce and 1 tbsp rooster brand sriracha sauce. I used 2 chicken breasts instead if 1 but added chopped onion, green pepper and mushrooms to ensure the sauce wasn't too overpowering. The sauce was exactly as described- sweet, spicy and sticky. I absolutely loved it and my boyfriend wasn't complaining either. I do suggest using a low sodium soya sauce in Kikkoman brand, and also passing up the salt in this recipe. I served with pork dumpling and brown rice for a tasty Asian inspired dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very good! Not as sweet as I expected but still great. I coated chicken in flour before browning and used siracha hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wonderful & easy recipe. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A Family favorite! We add a few peppers and onions and then a few cashews to make it a perfect fit for our family! Young and old love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious. This was perfect. I used Braggs Soy Sauce. Served it with brown rice and roasted broccoli. I cooked it in a cast iron skillet, had it over very high heat and dumped the sauce in. Instantly, the sauce turned thick and sticky. I do not like hot sauce, so I put in some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teenie39
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I added shrimp to the recipe. Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I have made this chicken twice with rave reviews from my guests! Only thing is I used only one tblsp of Tabasco sauce but it was too spicy! Next time I'll try another hot sauce other then Tabasco .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made this and we all loved it in my family. My friend said it tasted like restaurant quality! I can not wait to make again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My wife and I made this last week for the first time, thinking it reminded us of the lettuce wraps from PF Chang's. What a wonderful idea that was. The only thing we did differently was to add some won-ton noodles over the top. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragon1104
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Good a bit dry but a good choice for quick and yummy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States