Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very good flavor! I dunked the chicken in egg and flour and cooked the chicken in oil. I mixed the sauce ingredients and cooked it on the stove top while I fried the chicken. I removed the chicken from the oil and poured the sauce over it and added chopped green onions. The whole family lived it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
There was no sweetness at all. It was sticky though. Too much soy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a hit! My son is a picky eater but he absolutely loved thia recipe. I did not dredge the chicken in flour...i doubled the sauce and used 1tsp of cornstarch instead. Substitute fresh garlic for Goya powdered garlic (no difference)! This one is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Tip: You are definitely going to want to coat the the raw chicken in cornstarch (or flour but cornstarch works much better) before flying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Blomquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
WOW! this recipe was easy with simple on hand ingredients and tasty too! I did read the other reviews and followed the recipe and the advice from several others and I created a fabulous dinner for hubby'n'me!! here's my pic and my thank you! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeDazzling
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. I listened to other reviews and tossed chicken in flour before frying. I grated the fresh ginger and used 1 tbsp homemade hot sauce and 1 tbsp rooster brand sriracha sauce. I used 2 chicken breasts instead if 1 but added chopped onion, green pepper and mushrooms to ensure the sauce wasn't too overpowering. The sauce was exactly as described- sweet, spicy and sticky. I absolutely loved it and my boyfriend wasn't complaining either. I do suggest using a low sodium soya sauce in Kikkoman brand, and also passing up the salt in this recipe. I served with pork dumpling and brown rice for a tasty Asian inspired dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very good! Not as sweet as I expected but still great. I coated chicken in flour before browning and used siracha hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wonderful & easy recipe. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
A Family favorite! We add a few peppers and onions and then a few cashews to make it a perfect fit for our family! Young and old love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious. This was perfect. I used Braggs Soy Sauce. Served it with brown rice and roasted broccoli. I cooked it in a cast iron skillet, had it over very high heat and dumped the sauce in. Instantly, the sauce turned thick and sticky. I do not like hot sauce, so I put in some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States