Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chella Newmam
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was amazing and so easy to make! I've never made Asian food before, and I'm not the greatest cook, however this turned out tasting so authentic! I was very proud! All 4 of my kids and my husband definitely approved, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
AMAZING! I doubled the recipe to use with a stir fry, but used less than doubel the amount of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I have made this recipe for my husband a few times - and he always wishes I'd make more! Delicious, easy and not too expensive to prepare. Throw it over some rice and it's a great meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The original is too high in sodium, so I used a premade teriyaki marinade in place of soy sauce and made my own hot sauce (1/2 white vinegar, 1/2 cayenne pepper). Also had to use garlic powder & ground ginger as I did not have fresh. I thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Penn, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was a big hit for the house. I did reduce the chicken to two breasts, cut in bite size chunks dusted with flour, and tripled the sauce except for the hot sauce and add a teaspoon of corn starch before pouring over chicken. Will be making this again and again. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was really good. I did lightly grill the chicken first and then made the sauce separate and added the chicken back in after it was thickened so as not to over cook and dry out the chicken. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Good quick meal. Would recommend adding veggies in with it. I like spicy so added a third table spoon or rooster sauce. Would also recommend cooking chicken in two different. Batches to help consistency of crispness. Also would recommend a little extra brown sugar as well as dredging chicken in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Tastes yummy!!! I tripled the recipe and lightly coated the chicken with seasoned flour (salt & pepper), sautéed the chicken pieces for 2 min on each side. I also cooked the sauce in a separate pan for 8 minutes... Last step I placed cooked chicken pieces in glass dish, poured sauce over the chicken and baked for 10 minutes on 350. Came out very tender and flavorful. I used raw honey which is thicker too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Nicole Gbaja-Biamila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
A-MA-ZING I followed a few tips and floured the chicken prior to browning. Also used garlic paste. The sauce didn't look as if it may have adequately covered my ginormous chicken breasts so I only cooked about 21/2. They turned out so good. I recommend this recipe to anyone that enjoys the spicier side of chicken and rice. (Just say no to veggies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States