Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Quick, easy, and it turned out delicious. I read a few of the reviews about the sauce not thickening. So I added couple of teaspoon of corn starch and cold water at the end. Also I did have any honey at the time and used a bit extra brown sugar....it still tasted great! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
So good. So easy. My wife loved it. Don't tell her how easy it is. She thinks I slaved to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Good flavor, but double sauce.....a little dry otherwise. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Easy to make and yummy! Great with coconut rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe, especially with Sriracha as the hot sauce component. Make sure you heed the popular advice of coating the chicken in flour first, and the sauce will turn out perfectly. It's fantastic just served over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good recipe, did not use hot sauce, dont like it, used red pepper flakes. Next time will triple the recipe for extra sauce to go on rice. By itself only just enough to coat chicken, just a preference we like flavor on our rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblymonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
There was way too little sauce for the amount of chicken I was making (2 pieces). So I added more of each ingredient in the sauce, and honestly it wasn't very good. The soy sauce outweighed nearly everything else except the hot sauce that I used (which was Sriracha). I may try this again to see if I did something wrong but I doubt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I ate every bite! Fantastic meal which I highly recommend. Loved the spicy kick it has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe as written. It took quite a long time for the sauce to thicken, but after it did, it looked amazing! However, it was REALLY spicy....like my kids and I couldn't eat it spicy. My husband (who LOVES spicy food) really liked it, but even he thought it was a bit hot. The second time I made this, I made the following adjustments: cut the hot sauce down to 2 teaspoons, I used powdered ginger, and used just under a 1/4 cup soy sauce. I also added water chestnuts and bamboo shoots as the sauce was thickening. Serve over a bed of rice. FANTABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was delicious. My sauce was perfectly spicy, sticky and sweet. I however added an extra table spoon of honey, some garlic powder and some ginger powder. I only used one tablespoon of sriracha then sprinkled a generous amount of cayenne pepper to the sauce. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States