Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very good, did flour chicken lighty before browning and my sauce thickened nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Family really liked it, but as my husband said, "It was very good, but it wouldn't be something I'd request too often." I did have to make a few changes based on what I had available. I doubled the recipe simply because I had a lot more boneless, skinless chicken thighs than called for. I also did add a few drops of sesame oil. I dredged the chicken in corn starch prior to cooking as the recommendations of other reviewers suggested. The sauce thickened up nicely, although there wasn't any left over to put on the rice, per se. Because I had so much chicken I had to cook it in batches so it didn't just steam. Good recipe for what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chaya
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My husband is particular that his schnitzel should be soft and sticky. This recipe is amazing!!! It tasted great. And was soft and sticky. I dredged the chicken nuggets in flour befor searing them and this ensured that the chicken became this awesome! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe. I used chicken tenders and floured them. I think this helped to thicken the sauce. But I followed everything else exactly and it was so delicious. Went really well well with mashed potatoes. My family loves mashed potatoes and also scarfed up this dish. Had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amaris r
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great simple tasty recipe. I put this over jasmine rice... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yummy dish, but I needed to double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I dredged the chicken and began reducing the sauce earlier as recommended by other reviewers and it was delicious. I received requests for the recipe & the kids want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I doubled the brown sugar... I halved the hot sauce ... I coated the chicken in a light dust of flour beforehand... This was SO delicious! My 4 kids and husband loved it! Obviously depending on tastes you will need to adjust sugar and hot sauce as anyone would with any recipe. Amazing recipe my family wants me to make it a common dinner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Loved it! Tossed chicken in flour first. Doubled sauce recipe (but left hot sauce same). Nice spicy kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exact and I was not sweet nor sticky but had great flavor! I will make this again just maybe follow some others suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States