Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The sauce was not very thick, but the flavor was good. I would make this again! I served it over rice with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
If someone gave this to me and said it was from a restaurant, I would 100% believe them! I did as many other have, and coated the chicken in a little flour before tossing in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Really easy and flavourful. Great to make on nights with few ingredients laying around. I dredged the chicken in flour and let the sauce simmer and begin to thicken while I seared the chicken. For the sauce I doubled the garlic and squirted in extra sriracha (the only hot sauce I would recommend with this recipe). I used China Lily soya sauce. I steamed julienned red bell pepper, onion, and broccoli until tender but still with a bit of crunch, and stirred it all into the simmering chicken last minute of cooking. Served overtop of steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Amazing flavour and so easy to make. The sauce was perfect and had no problem reducing, just simmered for 10 mins over the chicken. The only changes I made were to add chunks of onion when cooking the chicken, and used ketchup and chilli powder because I had no hot sauce. We loved it - i'll be making it again and again, thank you Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BargainLow Price
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I love spicy food! This was very good. I didn't have honey so i doubled the sugar and dredged the chicken on cornstarch. Came out super! Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BargainLow Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was a hit! I used Sriracha for the hot sauce, and it was a little too spicy. Next time I'll back down the heat and I'm sure it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was a great recipe. I followed the advice of others and let the sauce reduce down without the chicken. I also doubled the sauce so there would be enough to cover the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ostlund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is really tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Sauce it self if really tasty but sauce is really runny if you follow this recipe. And chicken will be over cooked. I will make some change when i cook next time. 1. SEAR CHICKEN with flour. 2. ADD STARCH into sauce mixture and bring to boil before use. 3. Add VEGGIES like broccoli and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe! Was easy and dredging chicken in flour first helped sauce thicken nicely. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States