Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is delicious! I added a tablespoon of cornstarch and it turned out sticky. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allrecipes13
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! The flavor is so tasty and savory. I made the reciepe as is except I did use a little flour on the chicken for searing. Also toward the end after the sauce simmered a bit I added some chopped onions and broccoli. It tastes like something out of a restaurant! Thank you for this wonderful reciepe! It will be in the rotation for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe. Although I did cook the chicken separately and the simmered the sauce in a separate pan. I then added the "almost" cooked chicken to the sauce. Also decided to cut down on the amount of hot sauce (to 1 tbsp) and it was just the perfect hint of spice amongst the sweetness. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and I don't know why all the other reviewers are having issues with the sauce. I did mean to cook 2 chicken breasts so I adjusted the recipe to 2 servings but ended up using one chicken breast. I used a hot sauce that I wasn't particularly fond of for this recipe thinking that with everything else the flavor would mesh with everything else and be good. I was wrong... next time I will either leave out the hot sauce or find one that I am more fond of. Other than that, the recipe was very easy and I wouldn't change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
was very good , but lacked a bit on the flavorful side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My family loved this dish! So quick and easy. Served it over rice with sautéed veggies. Yum! This will definately go in my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was really delicious!! I did cut the soy in half, used a squirt of sirracha for the heat, and floured the chicken pieces before browning, but otherwise prepared the recipe as written. I feel that if I had used all the soy called for, it would have been much too salty for my tastes. I also used reduced sodium soy. The whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love to cook and needed something new to make. This was a hit!! I did dip each piece in flour and spices prior to searing and after reducing the sauce is was very nice and sticky :) Made a double batch of the sauce and used chili sambal for heat. Great recipe for a family dinner that kids will enjoy as well... no matter what age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tasty and super easy! I used chicken thighs (what I had on hand) and substituted chili-garlic sauce for the Asian hot sauce (I thought I had a bottle of Sriracha, but nope). Great combination of flavors and it comes together really quickly. I served it with homemade fried rice and stir-fried baby bok choy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I thought this tasted GREAT for how fast I was able to make it. I also dredged the chicken in flour before searing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States