Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made this with 2.5 lbs of chicken and ended up needing to make another batch of sauce just to cover it all. Maybe I converted wrong. Either way, the sauce is delicious. I split my wings and threw them on the BBQ for a five minutes per side, then put them in a baking dish with the sauce and baked them at 400 for around 25-30 minutes. They were some of the best wings I ever had. I used Frank's Xtra Hot sauce. May use regular next time as my girlfriend found it a bit too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made 1/2 recipe and used Frank's Red Hot Sauce. Great recipe. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I must say this recipe surely pleases the crowd!!! I did choose to modify the recipe. Instead of grilling the chicken I seasoned it with cajun seasoning and placed them in the oven to cook. When I noticed they were almost done I covered them with the sauce and allowed them to cook until finished!!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have been looking for something different from our traditional recipe and the sweetness of the honey and the kick from the cayenne pepper was just what we were looking for. I added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce and added quite a bit more garlic powder and pepper to fit our taste. Since it is January, I also cooked them in the oven. I cooked them directly on the rack for 40 minutes on 400 degrees then tossed them in the sauce and baked for an additional 10-15 minutes. The adjustments were based on our personal preferences so this recipe deserves five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We make these nearly every weekend, add 1/2tsp rice vinegar, makes sauce stick to wings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used frank's red hot wing sauce, honey, black pepper, and garlic powder. No cayenne (kid friendly) ...I fried my wings naked, seasoned to taste. Tossed in sauce afterwards.. Pizza and wing night.. Happy,full family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband says these are the best chicken wings he has ever had and that's saying a lot!! I personally thought they were amazing. Love that sweet taste from the honey! Very special!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This will be our go to sauce it was delicious. I don't care for real spicy, so I left out the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applezo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These wings were some of the best I ever had hands down.Made them for a handful of people.It was a hit with everyone.DO NOT SMELL THE SAUCE WHILE ITS ON THE STOVE.It will make you think twice..But the wings are spicy for a bit and as soon as you feel like they are too spicy this sweet explosion hits and you think "hey this isn't that bad!!" Overall this recipe has the perfect balance of spicy and sweet as the name indicates and oh you definitely will have a lot of sauce left over it you don't get the correct amount or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I make these wings at least once a week. They are a hit with the entire family. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States