Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We make these nearly every weekend, add 1/2tsp rice vinegar, makes sauce stick to wings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used frank's red hot wing sauce, honey, black pepper, and garlic powder. No cayenne (kid friendly) ...I fried my wings naked, seasoned to taste. Tossed in sauce afterwards.. Pizza and wing night.. Happy,full family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband says these are the best chicken wings he has ever had and that's saying a lot!! I personally thought they were amazing. Love that sweet taste from the honey! Very special!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This will be our go to sauce it was delicious. I don't care for real spicy, so I left out the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applezo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These wings were some of the best I ever had hands down.Made them for a handful of people.It was a hit with everyone.DO NOT SMELL THE SAUCE WHILE ITS ON THE STOVE.It will make you think twice..But the wings are spicy for a bit and as soon as you feel like they are too spicy this sweet explosion hits and you think "hey this isn't that bad!!" Overall this recipe has the perfect balance of spicy and sweet as the name indicates and oh you definitely will have a lot of sauce left over it you don't get the correct amount or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I make these wings at least once a week. They are a hit with the entire family. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Best chicken wing recipe!!! I have made this several times and its always been a huge hit!!! I had my neighbor try it too and he loved it and didn't believe that I had made it. A definite must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
meh... we found the sauce too sweet and too thin. it has potential but would need to be doctored before trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
These are the best wings I have evet tasted in my entire life. I came across this recipe about a month ago and I have already made it 4 times. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I use Franks buffalo wing hot sauce and Kirklands Honey. To make it juicy, you can make some extra sauce and pour it on top everytime you heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My husband said he didn't like wings but once he tasted this recipe he's a convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States