Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
The flavor was exellent but the sauce itself was rather gooey and gummy. I don't think I would simmer it for 10 min... I would heat it just until it got warm and then just leave it alone. otherwise, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great recipe My family lovesit,THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Needed to put a lil more honey on the to balance out the heat. But overall it was a blast at the lil BBQ we went to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donwifey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These wings turned out "okay". I liked them, but my boyfriend did not. We grilled the the wings. It may turn out better as a sauce for breaded/battered wings from the fryer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love these wings, the hotness and sweetness go together well for me, as I am a whimp when it comes to hot stuff. I did bake them though due to a lack of a grill. Also made the honey to hot sauce ratio a bit more even. I will always make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I usually do not like chicken wings, but this recipe totally changed that! I've grilled the wings or put them in the oven, and both methods have worked great! The whole family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful!!! I could honestly eat chicken wings 7 nights a week-actually have before-and these are one of the best I've had-restaurant quality and then some. I cut the recipe in half because it was just me here and it worked great. I will be making these again soon. Thanks so much for a great recipe! Update 12/28/09 I've made these too many times to count-it is the best ever-I deep fry my wings and just roll in the sauce. I also bread them in Hooters wing breading and let sit about an hour in the fridge. These are better than any restaurant wings I've ever had! Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJILL11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this just yesterday for my family and it was fantastic and I will be making it again. There was plenty of sauce left over so I froze it for the next time I make this dish. We dipped the chicken in bluecheese. Yummmmy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was my first time ever making wings and this recipe rocks! Before putting on grill, I seasoned chicken with some seasoned salt. I only used one stick of butter and added more cayenne and some BBQ sauce while simmering sauce. Hubbie basted the chicken while on the grill and then we added rest of sauce before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We make wings all the time and they've always been deep fried. Grilling them was a first for us and I can honestly say that I don't ever want to go back! They were amazing and we loved the sweet and spicy sauce which was also a very nice change. Thank you Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States