Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Love the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was a great recipe. Very easy to make. I did marinate the chicken overnight and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Everyone raved about these wings. I marinated the wings (without the butter) and then after grilling, poured the marinade over as described in the recipe. I did not simmer the marinade though. I just popped it in the microwave for about a minute or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. I use it often. Thanks for sharing!! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is the first time we've ever grilled buffalo wings (and my first time ever eating buffalo wings). Hubby did great with the grilling, and the sauce tastes like it should taste good, we just have discovered that we're not spicy buffalo wings people. But the sauce smelled yummy and if we liked spicy, we'd like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The sauce's flavor was awesome but definitely needs some thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Due to non-stop rain, I cooked the wings in the oven. I seasoned wings with garlic granules, sea salt & coarse ground black pepper; baked in oven till done. I combined sauce and wings in ziplock bag, mixed well and let sit for a bit. On a foil wrapped pan, I placed coated wings back in oven till sauce was bubbly. I fixed 3 different kinds of wings and this sauce was my favorite! Will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very good. I did add a little flour to thicken it. I also added some apricot jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I deep fried my wings first for 12 minutes (no breading) and then tossed them with some of the sauce. Since it was very thin, I did the same as a previous review said and added a little cornstarch mixed with water to the remaining sauce to thicken just a little. I poured more of the thickened sauce over top of the wings and tossed again. I then baked the wings in a very hot oven (450 degrees) for about 7-8 minutes just to brown the sauce a little, which is what I do anytime I make chicken wings. They were very tasty. I did cut down a little on the cayenne and it was still plenty hot. Next time I might use a little more honey since I like sweeter sauce, but overall this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
everyone LOVED these! made as directed, except a littles less cayenne just because I wasn't sure just how hot they would be but could have used a little more so will increase next time. They were still delicious. Would like to try on boneless chicken breast, make extra and cut up for a salad. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States