Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I baked mine in the oven for 45 minutes @350, turning half way through. Then I warmed the sauce and put the chicken in a bowl and poured the sauce over it. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
HUGE Hit!! Don't even bother looking elsewhere for another wing recipe! Some cooking method changes: 1.) throw everything into a crockpot and cook on high for a couple hours and then 2.) finish them off on the grill or broil in oven to get 'em crispy. Yum yum yum!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was very tasty, and so easy. Followed the recipe to a T. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was a good recipe. I was looking for a flavor like the Sweet Heat that I tried at Bonfire Wings restaurant. This was a close match that I can make at home for myself. I prepared the sauce as directed, but I deep fried the wing seasoned without breading. I also add crushed red pepper to the sauce (Bonfire inspired). I might try a different kind of hot sauce next time. My end product was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
AWESOME!!! Made for the NBA FINALS...company loved them...once I coated them with the sauce, I put them back in the oven for 30 minutes...they melted in your mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
It is the easiest buffalo sauce I've tried. Hubby declared my other buffalo sauce recipe is better and he prefers his buffalo sauce unsweetened. I did not think this was sweet and spicy at all. It was buffalo sauce-with honey. Weird but I shoulda figured that out before making it. Oh well, he ate it. After all it was mostly fried wings with some sauce on it and how can that ever be bad enough to not eat???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I really impressed my husband with these wings, he went nuts over them! They came out perfect, I wouldn't change a thing. I can't wait to make them for friends! Thanks so much for sharing! delicious delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are MUCH better if they are slow simmered in the sauce the next day for about 30 minutes....fall off the bone tender! Absolutely addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Somewhat snowed in, school and job shut down for the day so I decided today would be a good day to try a new recipe. Since I had all the ingredients on hand, I took a stab at it. Let me tell you, this recipe was AWESOME! Hubby and the children could not get enough of them. I changed it up a little by frying the wingettes (floured) and poured the sauce over them in a pan and put them under the broiler for about 5 minutes. Delicious is all that needs to be said! This is a must try recipe! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Perfect saucy wings with bite and tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States