Sweet Spicy Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made these for a party, everyone put several on their plate then ate only one wing. Tasted them myself and they just "blah"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Man, these are AWESOME. we bake ours @425 for about 45 minutes dip in sauce then bake again about 15 and dip again and bake about 10 more. MMM good. this gives it a more crusty skin. I save sauce for more dipping. I also add more cayenne, we like it hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My family loved these wings! I didn't have time to marinade so I just grilled and tossed the wings right in the pot to coat them. They were delicious. Perfect combo of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very good, but suggest using a little less butter (was fine but didn't seem necessary). Also baked wings instead of grilling. Used this method: marinated wings in half of mixture for at least 1 hour (did mine overnight). Placed wing on baking sheet and baked 40 minutes at 350 degrees. Removed, then added rest of sauce and turned up oven to 375-400 degrees for another 7-10 minutes (for sauce to stick). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My husband and I loved these wings! I added some chipotle hot sauce to the regular kind to give it an added smokiness. We also baked our wings, since the weather didn't allow for grilling, but we didn't mind - they were demolished. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACIESTACIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I baked mine in the oven and they turned out great. I enjoyed the flavor of this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Great wings, they are always a hit. I have made these alot. I do put some cornstarch into the sauce to thicken it up. This coats the wings better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I tried these awhile ago with little chicken drummies broiled in the oven, and they were very good! They were nice and spicy, but the honey gave it a refreshingly sweet flavor, also. Hence the name I guess, heh. Oh, I also added a little bit of chipotle poweder to make it a little smoky, but I doubt it made too much of a difference. I'm gonna try this recipe again but with larger drummies and maybe done right on the grill, if the weather permits. Thanks for sharing! I'm keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. The best wings I have ever tasted. I did cut the recipe in 1/4 since I only made about 15 wings, (used the Tyson frozen wings)--WOW!--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. My family loved the taste and so did friends we had over for a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States