Sweet Smoked Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
followed recipe as written. loved it finger licking good. will make again. familly loved it. would recomend for summer bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The guys said- WOW - how did you make this! This is a recipe I am writing on a card and putting in my personal recipe box. This is very good! I didn't have cumin so I was'nt able to add it. I also only used 1 T of salt, and 1/2 T black pepper. That's the only things I altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Now this is what I'm talking about. Awesome job Dad! You have done a fantastic job. Loved these ribs! I tweeked it a bit with hungarian hot paprika, sprayed the apple juice during the first 3 hours, and let the rub stay overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQ Scotsman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Four stars for potential. 3 stars for flavor as is. Found it intolerably spicy, & I like spice. Kids couldn't even eat one bite due to the heat! Will nix the red pepper flakes completely next time & will cut cumin in half. (was a bit too strong even though it did add a unique dimension to the overall flavor). Did make this as recipe states- used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ. Oh, think also will use the undiluted apple juice from concentrate too, it could have used a bit of sweetness... Unless I couldn't taste that due to the too powerful heat & cumin? Will update review after we try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
On Saturday my Masterbuilt 30" smoker arrived. After doing the preheating (cleaning the unit) on Sunday, I gave this recipe a try. Not knowing what to expect, I asked my wife & her family to have something else ready for dinner that night. This recipe made me look like a hero. The ribs came out perfectly....even though I did not follow the recipe exactly (I did not marinate the ribs in plastic in the refrigerator as listed). I added apple chips every time I was basting (soaked only for 20 minutes) & left the top vent open fully. I would suggest that you check the meat after 4 hours...my smoker cooked it faster than expected. Most importantly, cover the ribs in foil...this really adds to the flavor. The best part of the recipe is the aroma that your house receives when brining in the ribs... Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is the best meat rub that I have ever had! Also tried it on catfish, just reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made these for my wife's birthday party this past weekend and everybody loved them. I added a 1/4 cup of Jack Daniel's Tennessee Honey Whiskey to the sauce and they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
OMG this recipe makes me look like a pro. Only changes are that Ihave no smoker so I do it in the oven sans smoke ( than freeze it in seal meal take camping ) finish off on the bbq .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I loved it! Even with the amount of cumin it says to add. I read a lot of reviews about how it could do with less cumin, but the recipe is, in my opinion, just right. Two enthusiastic thumbs up on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made these yesterday. I followed the advice of the other reviews and used half the cumin and it was delicious. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States