Sweet Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It sounds weird to add chai latte in but trust me it keeps the ham very moist. I was also a bit worry with adding do much brown sugar in the slow cooker but the ham came out just right, not too salty nor too sweet. My guest who are picky eater enjoy it too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made this recipe just today. It was a hit with my entire family. Can't imagine why I would ever cook another ham, any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
A delicious recipe; quick and simple! We cooked this a couple days ago and it was amazing! We used the left-overs to make fried rice. The ham and pineapple made the rice have a Hawaiian taste.:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this the other night. I have got to say, it was one of the best things that have come out of my crockpot. I was unsure about the Chai tea latte conc., because it smelled sooo sweet and spicy....but it was great. It also made the house smell like fall. The taste was wonderful, the sauce with the pineapple was wonderful....the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Extremely easy, moist and delicious while freeing up the oven for other Easter dinner dishes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Since I totally HATE chai (yes I know, the rest of the world loves it), I left the chai latte out and simply added a little water and a little ground cloves in it's place. Truly amazing! I think the brown sugar/pineapple taste become more incorporated into the ham as compared with the traditional baked method. Outstanding the next day for sandwiches too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for Easter, loved that it was fix it and forget. Used only about 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar and it turned out fantastic. Love the glaze, thickened it on the stove with some corn starch. Everyone gave it high marks around my table. Didn't even know that Tazo had a Chai concentrate before this! I used the Decaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Needed my oven for other sides for Christmas, so I thought I would try a slow cooker Pinic Ham for my Christmas Ham, wasn't so sure on this but tried it anyway. This was so easy only three ingredients. I will never cook another pinic ham any other way....my family agrees :). probably will never cook another spiral precooked ham ever again either. PS: used a slow cooker with a temp probe which worked well, set the cooker for a 10 1/2 lb ham to reach 160 as this recipe stated, the packaged ham said to reach 145 degree, probably should have split that temp degree but still this is a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this for a crowd on Memorial Day weekend and got so many compliments on the ham. I love that it is so easy to make. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Loved by all. Cooked for Thanksgiving. Great flavor and easy for my family to put together while I was at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States