Sweet Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this for Easter Dinner. Everyone LOVED it! This is such an easy, delicious way to make ham for a group of people and it frees up the oven! I paired this with a pineapple stuffing and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
WAY too sweet. Between the chai tea and the pound of brown sugar, the sweetness was overwhelming. I doubt if I will try this again, but if I did, I would halve the brown sugar. I had a 9 lb. ham too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I really don't know why anyone would ever want to cook a ham any other way. This is incredibly easy and outstanding. I've already made this 5 times and just started another cooking this morning. I'm so happy I think I will smooch the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It sounds weird to add chai latte in but trust me it keeps the ham very moist. I was also a bit worry with adding do much brown sugar in the slow cooker but the ham came out just right, not too salty nor too sweet. My guest who are picky eater enjoy it too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Loved by all. Cooked for Thanksgiving. Great flavor and easy for my family to put together while I was at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this the other night. I have got to say, it was one of the best things that have come out of my crockpot. I was unsure about the Chai tea latte conc., because it smelled sooo sweet and spicy....but it was great. It also made the house smell like fall. The taste was wonderful, the sauce with the pineapple was wonderful....the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this for a crowd on Memorial Day weekend and got so many compliments on the ham. I love that it is so easy to make. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Since I totally HATE chai (yes I know, the rest of the world loves it), I left the chai latte out and simply added a little water and a little ground cloves in it's place. Truly amazing! I think the brown sugar/pineapple taste become more incorporated into the ham as compared with the traditional baked method. Outstanding the next day for sandwiches too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for Easter, loved that it was fix it and forget. Used only about 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar and it turned out fantastic. Love the glaze, thickened it on the stove with some corn starch. Everyone gave it high marks around my table. Didn't even know that Tazo had a Chai concentrate before this! I used the Decaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Extremely easy, moist and delicious while freeing up the oven for other Easter dinner dishes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States