Sweet Sausage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I was skeptical at first, but once you try one, I guarantee you that you will be hooked. Great for parties, brunches, or just an anytime snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Everyone at our get together loved these. I made as directed but poured the sauce over the top before cooking. Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
EXCELLENT! I used butter and pecans and followed Molly's review and poured the mixture over the smokies, rather than putting it in the pan first. These were soooo delicious and addicting! This is a new appetizer favorite that will be making tons of appearances @ our parties/gatherings~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Yummy! I love this recipe! It was not such a hit with the my 5 & 10 year old, but I really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
From reading the reviews I wasn't sure about the rolls soaking in all that sweet goo. So I mixed a little melted butter, honey and brown sugar to dip the sausages in. I used bread stick dough which was much easier to work with than crescent triangles. I cut each rectangle in half which made a perfect size for wrapping. Then I baked them on an ungreased cookie sheet. To make the number of dough peices and sausages balance out, purchase 3 cans of bread stick dough and 2 packages of sausages. This yields 72 rolls. They disappeared quickly at my brunch at work. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These came out delicious nice contrast of sweet and salty, I prepared it exactly as the recipe states. Another great thing is you can make these the day before and just cover and refrigerate and pop in the oven when you are ready to make them. So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Havent made these yet myself...but a friend made them and I couldnt resist eating more than my share! Perfect salty and sweet combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Folks devoured them. I cut the crescents into smaller strips to try to cover all of the smokie links in the package. Once I ran out, I tossed any extra links into the dish and baked as directed. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very good! I used some chicken andouille sausage that I had from Costco. I cut each link up into 8 long pieces, then wrapped it up in the crescent roll that comes in the sheet (no perforations). It was really good! I skipped the nuts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wonderful appetizer! Loaded with flavor and sweet gooey goodness. Made as ingredients posted, the only thing I did different was poured the mixture over the rolled crescents rather than put on the bottom of the pan. Will certainly be making these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States