Sweet Sauce for Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was a pleasant surprise - delicious combination as is! Used large mushrooms and green, red & yellow peppers. Left in the mixture for a good day and grilled. Everyone loved it and will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
For a summer twist, I cooked the veggies (broccoli, onion, peppers) after marinating in a skillet until tender crisp. Then removed them from the liquid and cooked on a high heat grill covered with foil to finish. Served over couscous..... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This recipe tastes much better than it sounds. I made it for a group of 4H kids with zucchini, squash, mushrooms, and tomatoes and they really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was very good! We are not big fans of clove, but surprisingly this was an excellent recipe! We made beef kabobs with veggies and used this on mushrooms, zuchinni, yellow squash, red,yellow and green bell pepper and onion. They came out grilled to perfection! Of course we use a different marinade for the beef (beef or chicken marinade, listed in allrecipes too) Very tasty! Thanks for the recipe and making our tummies happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Made this with mushrooms, red and yellow peppers, and broccoli. Really enjoyed it. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I used this on broccoli and cauliflower and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
We tried this sauce on kabobs and grilled them. I didn't care for them, but everyone else thought they were good. I guess if we had more time, we would have tried a marinade and soaked the veggies, but since we had to make them quick, this seemed to work well. The sauce didn't have much zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This was a little too sweet for me - although my friends seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This is one of the best sauces for vegetables I have ever tasted! And, so simple and easy to prepare. Grilled or baked, your vegetables come out tasting wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

How to Grill Vegetables

Get tips for cooking all kinds of fresh vegetables on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States