Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I just made this and ate the first bowl, and everything was really good except the amount of sugar. It was way too sweet. I think 1/4 cup should suffice. And maybe a little extra vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is so good! Made it tonight because I love soup when the weather is really cold. Comfort food without all the fat and calories. This is going to be one of my staple no-fail favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Aside from being sweet, I could find no other flavor in this soup. I'm very confused about what I just ate. I love flavor, so maybe it is just not my cup of tea. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
We have been trying to find a recipe to approximate the Russian Cabbage Soup at a favorite restaurant. This one pleased us and it was yummy! My husband thought it was better than the restaurant's. My only changes were that I used beef stew meat and a quarter cup of Splenda instead of the sugar. I also added the garlic earlier with the veggies. I thin-sliced the cabbage after quartering it too. I will most definitely make this recipe again. Was really tasty on a cool fall evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
If you add rice it's like piggies in the blanket in soup form- and alot easier to make, thank you for this great recipe! Tip: be sure to use a good bsalmic vinegar ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this soup, but because I'm making soup at a community soup kitchen and some of my people are diabetic I had to make a change. I swapped the 1/2 cup of sugar for a couple cans of beets, it was also quite tasty! In fact my hubby likes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Delicious! Made it exactly as written except the second time, I added equal parts sugar and vinegar (1/2 Cup each). This will be one of my regular dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Adams Katchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe was so tasty! I can't wait to make it again. It was perfect for my husband, but I plan on putting a little less sugar in it for next time. Other than that, and that is just a personal thing, it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I cut down on the sugar, cooked it a little longer, and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
absolutely love this. Cooked it longer all the way around about an hr. and even my 3 year ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States