Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Everyone loved this, it was a great meal for a windy rainy night. I did halve the sugar and increase the vinegar, used extra lean beef, Better Than Bouillon in place of cubes (better flavor imo) and a very small cabbage which was sliced instead of wedged. I really loved the quick prep for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was a good soup. I used half the amount of sugar and doubled the tomato sauce. It had a great flavor, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Excellent Hearty Soup!! Our family and friends love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe! The only changes I've made are using ground turkey instead of beef, and as others have said, 1-2 Tbsp more vinegar and only half the sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Terrific soup. I left off the tomatoe sauce and upped the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! Even my kids liked this and have requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beshie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
AMAZING soup! I did add more vinegar and seasoning, as some suggested, and I sliced the cabbage rather than leave it in wedges. Really delicious! It got rave reviews at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wow, what a great tasting soup! Really hearty and satisfying. As recommended by others, I reduced the sugar and increased the vinegar – used apple cider vinegar. Also added couple of bay leaves, Italian seasoning, and two small zucchinis that needed to be used. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I kinda liked this but it was just a bit to sweet for me . My wife didnt like it at all, she said next time to leave out the sugar and it would be a lot better. Maybe next time I'll try using half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe was amazing. Only change was 1tbsp more vinegar. Next time I make it I may add a bit less sugar but that's it. Thanks for a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States