Sweet Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Issac loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I don't usualy like rice pudding but decided to try this recipe. Am I ever glad I did. It is smooth and creamy and best of all, yummy. I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
i love this rice! its so tasty and creamy! Definitely one of my favorites! Thanks, crys 7422!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loved this receipe. I omitted the egg, and sugar. I did substitute evap milk for the 1 cup whole milk and used sweetened cond. milk for heavy cream as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe! Very creamy! I didn't change a thing and it thickened up just right. My husband said it wasn't sweet enough and added more sugar but I love it as is. As for those who say they loved this recipe but changed ingredients, you do realize don't you, that if you change an ingredient, add an ingredient or delete an ingredient then it is no longer this recipe. Just one of my petpeeves about many of the reviews on this site. But, enjoy this recipe as is or with alterations. bg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
i really liked it! I added some coconut milk and evaporated milk. My family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Thanks I made this for my apartment during our mission trip this fourth of July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've noticed a lot of reviews stating the rice is really soup-y or watery. I've made this plenty of times and it's always pretty thick. So, I'm thinking it could be that some people are following package directions for cooking the rice and then adding the water to the cooked rice? If that is not the problem, omit the 1 cup of milk added after the sweet rice is made, which will make it more custard-like. I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crys7422

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
SMOOTH & CREAMY! This is not overly sweet. I thought I had made it wrong because it wasn't thick like other rice puddings. I researched Arroz con Leche and found it is "soupier" than American rice puddings. I cooked it a little longer to thicken to my preference, and once it cooled, it was perfect. SMOOTH & CREAMY! Thank you crys7422 for sharing your recipe. I learned something new tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States