Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I LOVE this slaw recipe. Every time I make it we get great reviews. I think the single batch is perfect but cut back on the sugar if I double it for larger events & no one notices a difference in flavor. My husband smokes a lot of meat and this (along with Grandma's Buttermilk Cornbread recipe also from this site) make the perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kruger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I only like coleslaw from a very few places and generally just won't eat it otherwise! Because this recipe had such hight ratings, I decided to try it. This recipe is the best tasting slaw ever! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great slaw recipe! The dressing is great! The onions add a really awesome flavor I never would have thought of adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe!!!!!! I made it the night before and just added more slaw mix the next day!!!! It was gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sugar. Very good after letting it settle in fridge overnight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great slaw recipe! Made this for the fourth of July and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. Its now chilling in the fridge. I used mayo instead of Miracle Whip. Cut the sugar in 1/2 as recommended in other reviews. Didn't add the poppy seeds because we had a dish with them last night. After tasting, I added a splash more vinegar and pepper. I recommend tasting the dressing before adding to the slaw. You want to have the chance to adjust the flavor to your liking. Pretty sure its going to be a hit at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is fantastic and oh so easy. Will make this all the time. OMG, it is sooo good. Would give it 10 stars if I could. I made it the way it says to except the poppy seds since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
decrease horseradish by half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have made this recipe many times in the past 3 or so months since I discovered it. I love it. I've made it exactly as written, and it's a delicious, 5-star recipe. However, I have developed my own twist. I always use a whole red onion because it's so pretty, olive oil, raw sugar and apple cider vinegar. To my family, these changes really make this recipe come alive. I also prefer to make it the day before and let it sit overnight, as the flavours are so much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn Archer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States