Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great slaw recipe! Made this for the fourth of July and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. Its now chilling in the fridge. I used mayo instead of Miracle Whip. Cut the sugar in 1/2 as recommended in other reviews. Didn't add the poppy seeds because we had a dish with them last night. After tasting, I added a splash more vinegar and pepper. I recommend tasting the dressing before adding to the slaw. You want to have the chance to adjust the flavor to your liking. Pretty sure its going to be a hit at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is fantastic and oh so easy. Will make this all the time. OMG, it is sooo good. Would give it 10 stars if I could. I made it the way it says to except the poppy seds since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
decrease horseradish by half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have made this recipe many times in the past 3 or so months since I discovered it. I love it. I've made it exactly as written, and it's a delicious, 5-star recipe. However, I have developed my own twist. I always use a whole red onion because it's so pretty, olive oil, raw sugar and apple cider vinegar. To my family, these changes really make this recipe come alive. I also prefer to make it the day before and let it sit overnight, as the flavours are so much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn Archer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Not a fan of coleslaw in general, but this was so good! I took it to a 4th of July party and the guests were raving about it. Only change was adding a little more onion and dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Note: Decrease sugar to 1/4 cup and increase vinegar to 2 Tbs and increase poppy seed to 2 Tsp. Excellent flavor. Not to creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I have made this many time....it is my go to recipe. Easy and delicious. My husband and sons love it-even the picky son. I usually make it exactly as written and it is perfect. You can add raisins, dried cranberries or diced pineaplle if you want to change it up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I've been using this recipe for the last 3-4 years, and I love it! I never have poppy seeds on hand, so I substitute celery seeds, and I double the amount of coleslaw. Comes out perfect every time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Amazing! It was delicious even before chilling. I added a small amount of grated carrot i had left in the fridge to amp up the colour factor a bit. Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States