Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
i halved it and used mayo. very tasty but watery after it sits so dont mix too early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I HAVE to review this recipe. I have never reviewed a recipe before, yet have used this site for years. I had to chuckle that almost 1800 people had taken the time to review COLE SLAW! However, make it I did for a family function. I received compliment after compliment on it. This amazed me.... I mean, Cole Slaw is Cole Slaw! I made it exactly as written. I read multiple reviews, some suggested making it the night before, others cautioned against this. I chose to do both. I mixed the dressing (and added the onions directly to the dressing) the night before. I was a bit apprehensive as I poured it over the slaw a mere 3 hours before it was ready to be served, but it was perfect by serving time. I did change one thing. I made it with half celery seed and half poppy seed. I will be making this VERY easy dish many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRZWOOD
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Perfect !!!!! I've been using this recipe for a couple years now. Every single person I serve this to ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Taste better than store/fast good bought. Try squeezing half a lemon over it. I think it enhances the flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It haw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Leeds, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Keeps well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I have NEVER made or tasted Cole slaw. It never looked like something I wanted to eat. Yesterday I decided I would like to give it a try. So today I made it. Well am I glad I choose this delicious recipe. I can't stop giving it a taste. Hope I don't eat it all before dinner. I followed the recipe exactly to the "T". I will be making this wonderful recipe often now. Just delicious! Thank you for sharing you recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
this turned out very well. hubby loves Cole slaw and I never really did but my goodness, this made me change my mind. hubby said definitely tastes like restaurant quality. definitely a keeper. I didn't add poppy seeds though because I didn't have any. delicious! ! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Since I found this recipe I don't make cole slaw any other way. My very picky grandson and myself give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fincik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is a very good recipe, no need for all that sugar. Two tablespoons sugar is more than enough. I did skip the poppy seeds. Everyone thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States