Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I have searched many recipes for slaw, and this one is by far the best I have found so far!!! I am not a fan of Miracle Whip, so i used Hellmans instead, and also added a bit of celery seed...it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I used rice vinegar as others suggested and this is an amazing recipe! light fresh, not too much. I also used Best Foods instead of Miracle Whip.. LOVE this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdpiKasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Easy to make and truly the best classic slaw recipe. I use mayo instead of miracle whip. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best cole slaw I have ever made. Such a great base recipe. I tend to try to make things a little more on the healthy side so I made a few changes. I used light Miracle Whip, I also replaced the oil with light sour cream. I didn't have poppy seeds so I used celery seed and I cut the sugar to 1/3 cup and found that was plenty sweet enough. I also used white rice wine vinegar as another reviewer suggested (I didn't have white vinegar on hand). My boyfriend LOVED this recipe so much I made it twice in 2 days. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This now my "go to" slaw for any occasion family dinner or church social. It ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Maybe this has been said but the bags of coleslaw cabbage I buy are 14 oz. Not 16. Otherwise love this recipe. I do cut back on all ingredients or add more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My hubby declared this to be his new favorite. Great by itself or on pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used celery salt instead of poppy seeds, and added even more salt and pepper, another tablespoon vinegar and dijon mustard and doubled the onion... THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good! (With a few adjustments) I shredded a head of lettuce and added some shredded carrot instead of using the bagged mix. I used real mayo, rice vinegar, and 1/3 cup sugar. Finally I substituted celery seed for poppy seed. The recipe turned out great! My husband - who is very picky when it comes to coleslaw loved this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States