Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Nice one, just reduced sugar be half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I really liked this recipe. One thing that I would change is the amount of sugar. I like EVERYTHING sweet, but this was way too much sugar even for me. I started with a 1/3 cup and didn't even add all of it. I probably ended up adding about a 1/4 cup. Definitely add gradually and taste test as you go to fit your personal taste! Otherwise, I really liked this recipe. Like I said, I like everything sweet so this was a hit for me with the sugar adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! I did cut back on the sugar by about half (personal preference), but otherwise made exactly as written. I will use this recipe from now on :) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenSnoogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Holy wow. Will keep this as my go to recipe. Used trader joes reduced fat mayo and still tasted as rich as regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great taste...I have always made homemade slaw the old fashioned way. But guess what, if I'm in a hurry or don't feel up to grating my own cabbage-- this is my go to slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
We really love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
It was too sweet for my taste. I used almost a whole head of cabbage and didn't quite use 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 cup of mayo instead of miracle whip but it was still too sweet. Next time, I think I will cut down on the sugar even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We have used this recipe for the past several years and love it. Over time, I have adjusted to our family taste/make it a bit healthier - leave out oil, decrease sugar to 1/3 cup, increase vinegar to 2Tbsp. Wonderful taste, never lasts more than one meal here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a big hit every time I make this. I have sent this recipe along to at least 3 people after they asked for the recipe after trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States