Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I cut back sugar and added 1/4 cup sour cream. Also substituted celery seed for poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great slaw recipe! I threw everything in my blender/ chopper it was so easy! This is better than many or most restaurants because I have had some pretty sour/ boring/ runny slaw (Texas Roadhouse, take note!) at "good" restaurants. I made it with apple cider vinegar because of preference and light mayo because I was out of miracle whip. Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this for Easter for the first time ever. It was a total success! Best I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was awesome! added radishes and instead of veg oil and a big spoon full of sour cream. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Really like this recipe. Super easy and was exactly what I was looking for. I agree w lessening the amt of sugar-you can add more later if you want. Give it a little time and it will be much creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T and loved it. Just the right amount of flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Came out great. We loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very close to KFC coleslaw. will cut back a little on the Miracle Whip next time as it was a little much once it sat for awhile. Very good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I did use rice vinegar and celery seeds instead, but it's a delicious slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Omg!! This receipe is awesome, made It for my husband cause he loves cole slaw and he daved about it. Tk u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States