Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe but much too sweet. tried 1/4 cup at first and my daughter commented on it being too sweet. Next time I tried 3 Tablespoons and still a bit sweet. 2 tablespoons would probably be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I was looking for something more like KFC slaw, so I put in more Miracle whip than stated, maybe 1/4 cup more, and a few more tablespoons of Splenda. Tasted much more like KFC slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This recipe is so easy to make and tastes just like the names says, "Sweet Restaurant Slaw". I was pleasantly surprised at how the ingredients blended together to make an impeccable slaw flavor. My whole family loved it! This recipe has made its way into my "Favorite Recipe" collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Marie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is the best cole slaw that I have ever made! It's so simple but yet so tasty and I think the reason is because of the little diced onion....I would never think of adding diced onion to cole slaw but it blended with everything beautifully!!!I did substitute celery seed for the poppy seed and it was great! I fixed it last night and got lots of compliments on it! This is my recipe from now on!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Cress Snider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
We Loved it!! Served it chicken-fried pork sandwiches and got rave reviews!! Than you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is the dressing that my family begs me to use. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious!! Had this with the Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ, my whole family loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I only added 1/2 of the suggested sugar and it was perfect! I received so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsugarbuns615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This recipe has been rated many times, but WOW...this is really delicious! Too easy and always requested. Way better than a "green salad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe! BUT....i do agree with the other reviews that the sugar should be cut in half and the dressing is too soupy for the recommended amount of slaw mix. SOOO....i shred up a small cabbage head and grate up a few carrots myself. This makes a lot more mix and I keep the recommended dressing mix the same except for cutting the sugar in half. IT'S SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States