Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I really didn't care for this recipe. Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I shredded my own cabbage, radishes, carrots, etc, and used a lot more than 16 ounces, but then again, we don't like it too juicy. Very yummy. Used mayo and celery seed instead of Miracle Whip and poppy seeds. Added radishes and extra onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I tried this recipe and I loved it! It is very easy to make and it is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was my first time making slaw from scratch. It was very easy and very good! I will keep this in my rotation. It's also great with pulled pork/chicken sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Wow! Wow! Wow! This is the best recipe ever! Didn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The only revisions I made were; I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and used 1 tablespoon of salad vinegar. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clanton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is the best slaw I have ever ate!! I made it exactly like the recipe calls for..perfect!I get requests to make it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Goodman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My family loves this cole slaw... It's so easy to make - there is really no reason to buy it packaged with all of those awful preservatives. I do make a couple of changes for my preference... I cut the sugar in half and only add 1/4 cup (still very sweet)... And I only use 2 tbs of oil.... I will keep making this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Best cole slaw ever. I used generic miracle whip and a small bit of fat free mayo when I ran out of miracle whip. The only other change was no poppy seeds. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
In the beginning I doubted the amount of sugar, but went for it anyways. It turned out delicious!! Tastes just like in the restaurant. We had it with bbq ribs and baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States