Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious!! Had this with the Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ, my whole family loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I only added 1/2 of the suggested sugar and it was perfect! I received so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsugarbuns615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This recipe has been rated many times, but WOW...this is really delicious! Too easy and always requested. Way better than a "green salad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe! BUT....i do agree with the other reviews that the sugar should be cut in half and the dressing is too soupy for the recommended amount of slaw mix. SOOO....i shred up a small cabbage head and grate up a few carrots myself. This makes a lot more mix and I keep the recommended dressing mix the same except for cutting the sugar in half. IT'S SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My family loves this recipe. Even my husband who hates cole slaw had 4 helpings. I used shredded cabbage, grated carrots and diced sweet onions. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I'm not a coleslaw fan, but I thought I would try this with some pulled pork sandwiches we were having. The only difference is I used mayonnaise because I didn't have any Miracle Whip, and I omitted the poppy seeds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Easy to assemble and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Lives up to its reputation for my picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was too sweet for me, surprisingly. I'll cut the sugar next time. I used celery seed in place of poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Used mayo, half the sugar, twice the onion. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States