Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
this turned out very well. hubby loves Cole slaw and I never really did but my goodness, this made me change my mind. hubby said definitely tastes like restaurant quality. definitely a keeper. I didn't add poppy seeds though because I didn't have any. delicious! ! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Since I found this recipe I don't make cole slaw any other way. My very picky grandson and myself give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fincik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is a very good recipe, no need for all that sugar. Two tablespoons sugar is more than enough. I did skip the poppy seeds. Everyone thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Best Cole Slaw recipe that I have found!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redroni63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Delicious recipe. I too only did half the sugar and it was plenty sweet. This is now my favorite slaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was really good, I made it primarily for my husband because I'm not a big fan of coleslaw. He loved it and well you won me over too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Love this recipe! So good. Make it all the time. Definitely need to double it for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisha harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight. Cut back sugar a tad and added a 1/2 a granny smith apple We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I'd give it 3 stars but my daughter (picky eater) said "can you please promise to make this again". That ='s and automatic star upgrade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this to go with some BBQ chicken and worked with whole veggies rather than the cole slaw mix. Used some finely sliced cabbage and shredded carrot and it turned out like a dream. I used mayonnaise rather than Miracle Whip as well and it wasn't excessively sweet. Used a bit more than the recipe calls for, but I wasn't strict on the quantity of veggies. In any case, it turned out great. Added to my recipe box and this will be one I return to when I need some slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DK Hipkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lo Barnechea, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States