Sweet Restaurant Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe that was easily made vegan by using vegan mayonnaise. When I make it, I use about half the sugar and leave out the onions. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great coleslaw. I cut way down on the sugar. I also used celery seed. I added a little dressing at a time, and it turned out wonderful. Best I have tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this for my husband this evening and he really liked it. I omitted the onion, used celery seed instead of poppy seed and used red wine vinegar instead of white. I personally do not like coleslaw so I am going on his reaction and he pretty much ate the whole bowl for dinner. He suggested adding 1/8 to 1/4 more miracle whip to thicken it up a little. I will definitely make this again for him :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Loved this and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is the best coleslaw recipe I've ever tried. The sugar was perfect in it to me. Maybe it's my southern taste buds. Colonel Sanders has nothing on me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Probably about a 4.5, a tad sweet even with changes. I used 1/4 c. Splenda, but could probably cut that back to about 1/3 cup. Because it was so sweet initially, I added about 1/4 cup more mayo. I probably wouldn't have added it if I had cut back on the Splenda. Added 2 tsp minced onions (would have used fresh if I had any) and added an additional 1/4 tsp vinegar. Also liberally sprinkled on some ground black pepper. My husband doesn't like coleslaw, but had seconds of this one. He thought it was really good. I didn't have poppy seeds, so didn't use any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe. Family couldn't believe I made it. I did use celery seed and 2 bags (10 ounce) coleslaw mix. I tossed it about every half-hour. Had a little left over the next day and it was even better. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I know it will be asked for again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
perfect flavor! Taste better than the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Loved it! Very sweet, but fabulous with pulled pork sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States