Sweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Simple, and delicious. I don't like regular, salty pumpkin seeds, but these are addictive. My 3 little kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Excellent results. Followed recipe exactly, and I had to send people home with bags of them by request- they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Followed directions and it burned really fast. I recommend lowering the temp and not doing the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My kids loved this recipe. It is a nice change from the usually salty seed recipes. I followed the recipe as directed. Only difference is that I washed and dried my seeds the day before so they were good and dry. There were some seeds that stuck together like brittle, but that didn't seem to bother my son who is devouring them at this moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These were very good. I followed the recipe as written and it took some work to mix and re-mix in cinnamon sugar, but I think that resulted in the seeds being very well coated and evenly cooked. This was my first time making pumpkin seeds that were sweet and we thought they were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Kay Smith
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
They taste alright, but came out more like pumpkin seed brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made these yesterday for my family along with the "traditional" pumpkin seeds my whole family raved about them and my daughter asked why I didn't make all the seeds this way. Needless to say we went and bought 2 more pumpkins to care so I can make them more of these seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We were not a fan of these. No matter how we prepared them, they came out burnt tasting. Won't try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These were awesome. My husband and I don't usually like pumpkin seeds, but I decided to give this recipe a try since we usually do a salty version. These were great. I did cut back on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made two batches of this tonight with our pumpkin seeds from last night's pumpkin carving. I was in a hurry and didn't read the directions very well. Instead of 2T of sugar, I was using 2t sugar each time. They turned out really good. I think maybe using less sugar prevented the "brittle" version that several reviewers complained about. I also used parchment paper on my baking sheet and just slid the seeds back into the bowl to add each round of cinnamon and sugar. Very little mess for a very yummy result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States