Sweet Pretzel Stacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Fantastic! I used peanut butter instead of the butterscotch chips. Tasted like Take Five candy bars. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Yummy. The pretzels did get a little soggy, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are just plain YUMMY! Made it exactly as the directions said except just broke up the pretzels instead of crushing them. They taste like candy and I am wishing I doubled the recipe! Great way to use pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy to prepare. We left out the butterscotch (Just because we did not have on hand) and added some dried cranberries. It is a nice salty sweet snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bebi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This was a quick and easy recipe to make. I run a daycare and the children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Delicious!! One thing about the recipe, it calls for crushed pretzels. Instead of crushing the pretzels, I broke them up into bits and pieces. I also substituted peanut butter chips for the butterscotch. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
YUM YUM I needed a recipe to use up some extra condensed milk, and these came out so good that it's a permanant addition! I brought a bunch to work and the office just scarfed 'em down. I was lucky to get them there because my family wanted me to leave them all at home. When you're done putting the balls on the wax paper, stick them in the freezer and you can be munching a lot sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I also used pretzel sticks, broken into bits and pieces and got that not-so-crunchy texture, but when it tastes this good, who cares?? I used milk chocolate/peanut butter morsels and fat free sweetened condensed milk. I liked the idea of bits and pieces as opposed to the crushed pretzels (made them look like little chocolate covered bird's nests!)but next time I may try a different shaped pretzel. MUCH easier and quicker than the dipped pretzels I usually do!!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
They tasted great, but were too sticky. Will def. try to make again to figure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Delicious! I used pretzel sticks and just broke each in half instead of crushing them. I don't like nuts, so I omitted them and just added more pretzel sticks. Great recipe and a lot easier than dipping pretzels in chocolate, but with the same tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Pretzel Turtles ®

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Tiffany’s Tips for Sweet & Spicy Meatballs

Get a smart tip for making easy appetizer meatballs ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States