Sweet Pretzel Stacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CARRIANNE22
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Good...I love sweet and salty desserts so this hit the mark! The pretzels aren't crunchy after cooling so that's a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I found this recipe by doing an ingredient search for pretzels and chocolate chips. I had to mix up something for a party that night so it had to be quick and easy and fit for company. These definitely fit the bill. I didn't have any peanuts so I used walnuts, and I didn't have any butterscotch chips so I used vanilla chips. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I also used this recipe to "use up" some sweetened condensed milk from another recipe. I used the regular mini pretzal twists and broke them into smaller pieces (not crushed). I had no butterscotch chips so I used vanilla instead and I did go with the 1/2 cup of peanuts. I certainly agree that this is much easier than the task of dipping pretzals individually. When I make again I will be probably use peanut butter chips and will increase the peanuts even a little more. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I also used pretzel sticks, broken into bits and pieces and got that not-so-crunchy texture, but when it tastes this good, who cares?? I used milk chocolate/peanut butter morsels and fat free sweetened condensed milk. I liked the idea of bits and pieces as opposed to the crushed pretzels (made them look like little chocolate covered bird's nests!)but next time I may try a different shaped pretzel. MUCH easier and quicker than the dipped pretzels I usually do!!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I was a little disappointed in how this recipe turned out. The pretzels turned out tasting really stale (I was expecting them to be crunchy) after mixing in the chocolate mixture. Maybe it was because I used the pretzels sticks instead of regular pretzels or maybe that's the way they are suppose to be. I think I will try this recipe one more time and use the regular pretzels and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
YUM YUM I needed a recipe to use up some extra condensed milk, and these came out so good that it's a permanant addition! I brought a bunch to work and the office just scarfed 'em down. I was lucky to get them there because my family wanted me to leave them all at home. When you're done putting the balls on the wax paper, stick them in the freezer and you can be munching a lot sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Delicious!! One thing about the recipe, it calls for crushed pretzels. Instead of crushing the pretzels, I broke them up into bits and pieces. I also substituted peanut butter chips for the butterscotch. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This was a quick and easy recipe to make. I run a daycare and the children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States