Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pbee
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious. Partnered this up with some nice Rib Eye for valentines day. Switched out the apricot with peaches. A glorious meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My family loves sweet potatoes and I thought this recipe would be the best but it was a dud. Perhaps I left the sweet potatoes too large but the entire dish was bland. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great recipe! It's not too sweet that it isn't a good side dish. My husband loved it and I will make it again. It went great with pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigra1021

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is delicious and the fruit adds a very nice addition in terms of flavor and textures. First time I made it I used canned sweet potatos because it was all I had but second time, I used fresh sweet potatos that were peeled and cubed, then covered the casserole dish with foil. The texture of the potatos was firmer and the flavor overall was better. Definitely give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Husband and guests really liked it - I mixed all the ingredients together (but used less sugar) then put the nuts on top and sprinkled with honey as more of a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
All 8 people who ate them gave them high marks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by analoglady
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This came out so savory! My friends tasted it first and loved it. I didn't use apricots, apples, or raisins. Instead, I went for cranberries, pomegranates, cinnamon sticks, and more butter (Earth Balance with olive oil). See above photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
What a wonderful, healthy dish and so easy to make. We've had it twice for Thanksgiving now and everyone raves about it. I would definitely recommend doubling the walnuts, brown sugar and raisins. It makes for a delectable, well-versified dish. I think it's going to becoming a tradition for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I didn't peel the apples. I also simmered on the range top for 15 minutes, as opposed to baking. This turned out excellent. As a festive holiday idea, serve over sliced ham. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great Thanksgiving recipe! I omited the raisins and did 4 sweet potatoes and 2 yams! It was a huge hit, a favorite request every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States