Sweet Potatoes with Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
YUM!! Made exactly as written. Wouldn't change a thing! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I am sure it would be wonderful as is, but I used roasted red pepper turkey sausage. It tasted great and was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Loved this recipe. All the flavors work so well together. I followed the other reviewers and only boiled the sweet potatoes for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Has an interesting combination of flavors. Would do without the salsa next time. Perhaps I would substitutt with a can of diced tomato instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Awesome dish! I roasted my sweet potatoes instead of boiling them as I find boiling them tends to take away most of their flavour. This was great the day of, but leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I was looking for something hearty and nutritious, and this easy "throw it all in" recipe surpassed my expectations for something so simple. The flavors worked together really well. I didn't have salsa, so I just used diced tomatoes and added chile powder and paprika to enhance the Mexican flavor of the dish. Colorful, delicious, satisfying, and easy. What else could you ask for??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelerOfTheWays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Easy, quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The combination of flavors was a little weird but I expected that. My husband liked it and I was shocked! We wrapped this mixture in warm tortillas and added cheese and sour cream to make a fajita like meal. Overall it was not bad but not great. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
i also cooked the veggies with the cooked sausage without draining them...this dish was even better the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wow, this meal was supposed to be one made with random bits from the pantry, and I did not expect to fall in love with this dish the way that I did. Great job on this recipe. Works well with white potatoes (cooked a little longer) too. I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States