Sweet Potatoes with Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was ok overall. Purchased a good gourmet salsa to go with it so that helped. The sweet potatoes could have used a little help/seasoning. It wasn't the best way to present them palate wise in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was awesome! I've made this several times for friends and family. Everyone loved it. There is always a lot of food at the table but this always manages to take the spotlight. My older sister is pretty picky when it comes to food but she is always begging me to make this. I left out the salsa, cumin, garlic, salt and pepper. The sausage gave it all the flavor it needed. I really enjoy this recipe and look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Followed one person's suggestion to roast my sweet potatoes instead of boiling, and I think that made all of the difference. Also chose roasted red pepper chicken sausage and Mrs. Renfro's roasted salsa. The combination, along with a little shredded cheese on top was delicious. Definitely going to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Awesome recipe! Per other reviewers, I left out the cheese. I ended up changing up the veggies based on what I had on hand (1 red pepper, 1 green pepper, yellow sauash, zuchini and onions). I will make again with whatever is fresh, the spices and texture would go well with a wide range of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Good recipe but could use more ground sausage. I used 1 lb but 2 lbs would be better. I am not a big fan of peppers but my husband is so he liked it more than I did. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quixotic Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Ridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made this last night but tweaked it a bit. I am gluten intolerant so I made it with organic chicken sausage (spicy) and instead of the peppers I used diced red delicious apples (skin on). I added a little cinnamon into the apples before I threw them into the pan. It was so good. My honey even went back not only for seconds...but for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious! I happened to have some brussel sprouts in the fridge so I threw them in with the peppers and onions, and they were a fabulous addition to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
YUM!! Made exactly as written. Wouldn't change a thing! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I am sure it would be wonderful as is, but I used roasted red pepper turkey sausage. It tasted great and was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Loved this recipe. All the flavors work so well together. I followed the other reviewers and only boiled the sweet potatoes for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States