Sweet Potatoes with Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I roasted the sweet potatoes (much more flavorful!), added some black beans, and instead of salsa used Mexican diced tomatoes then put the mixture in a wheat tortilla with some rice to make a yummy burrito. The hubs loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddy Egbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Mediocre. I made it as it was written. I think it could have used a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We used a full pound of sausage and baked the sweet potatos for 30 minutes, to make peeling and chopping easier. Also used a mixture of red, yellow and green peppers, since we didn't have enough of just the red. SO good. Next time, we will add some corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I swapped out the salsa for a cup of chicken stock and threw some chili powder in there. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I thought this recipe was very good. I used coconut oil intead of vegetable oil because my husband is paleo. I thought the flavors married well. I did get the sweet potatoes too mushy, even though I had read the reviews and tried really hard not to. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
No one in my house would eat it. It has potential. I put it in pita bread and it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delish! Thoroughly enjoyed by the entire family. Followed the recipe as written and was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My family loved this! We put the mixture in soft corn tortillas, my son wanted his in a burrito with a flour tortilla. I used a 1 lb. Jimmy Dean sausage and used the red, yellow and green mini bell peppers. I used yams that I had and prepared them according to the directions and they were just fine, not mushy at all. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious! Made this for my family last night and it was absolutely delicious! Only change I made was to make the potato ingredients into a side dish so it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved it! I did however, used regular potatoes. I didn't have sweet potatoes...but still delicious! I will definitely be making this again. I followed the recipe pretty close. I went ahead and diced the potatoes into the size I wanted...boiled them 10 minutes like someone suggested so when I drained them they were ready to put into the skillet with a dash of oil for browning before adding the sausage, onions and peppers back in. A definite dinner...over and over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States