Sweet Potatoes With Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
When I first told my sister I was going to make this dish, she thought it sounded disgusting. I chose to make it because I like trying new things, and I had never seen these two things paired together before. I've got to say that this combination was a delightful surprise. I thought it was absolutely delicious, and even my sister who dislikes sweet potatoes said it came out better than she expected. I'll make this over and over again in the years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
The potatoes did not cook in the microwave in 10 minutes; they probably needed 20, but I went ahead and put them in the oven after 12 or so with the cheese and balsamic. Only the ones touching the edges and bottom of the dish were tender enough to eat. The flavor, however, was very unique and good; it was a nice change from the too-sweet sweet potato dishes I normally see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
mmmmmmmmmm, delicious!!! i peeled my potatoes and tossed them with salt, pepper, garlic, and evoo. roasted til tender, then topped with plain feta and balsamic, for the last 5 minutes, outstanding! can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
For those who don't like sweet potatoes, this is the recipe to try! I was afraid to go too heavy on the feta, but I should have. It definitely makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Hate to give a bad review, but this really was not to our liking. I had high hopes for the flavor combination, but it -- and the presentation -- turned out to be quite unappealing. We didn't eat it after two bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
very good combo.... omit balsamic and add rosemary and olive oil drizzle for the best sweet potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
i love sweet potatoes so not much can ruin them for me. this recipe was good for the most part. however, i used feta cheese crumbles and they didn't really melt well. i also tried this first with the tomato/basil feta and then again with garlic herb feta. both were fine but the balsamic over-powers them both. all in all a decent recipe but not one i'll make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Different way to fix a sweet potato. I made this with one sweet potato and one yukon gold (husband) potato. It was very good, but make sure you like the taste of feta cheese. I drizzled a little more vinegar on it after it came out of the broiler. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a great, healthy way to do sweet potatoes. My husband is a feta-fanatic, so any thing I can do to get him to eat well is a plus. I broil them just a bit longer to really crisp them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie McReynolds Dombalis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I will make this again, very simple and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States