Sweet Potatoes and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This was really good. I wasn't sure if the sweet potatoes were supposed to be drained, so I left about 1/2 the juice and it turned out good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I did a trial run before thanksgiving.. We LOVED it! I did cook it in the oven @350 for 45 minutes..Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
The combination of the apples and sweet potatoes was wonderful! My kids and my boyfriend enjoyed it and it was soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
My sister in law asked me to bring sweet potatoes to a holiday party at her house... I am not even a big fan of sweet potatoes so I didn't know quite what to bring. I found this recipe online and it looked so easy and I love apples so I thought this might work. Oh my God, it was SO easy and it tasted so very good! It was a big hit!! Since she was having so many people over, I doubled the recipe and made it in a disposable foil pan in the oven rather than the microwave. I also sprinkled about a half cup of chopped pecans over the top to make it look a litle fancier and add some crunch. I baked it at 350 for about 45 minutes and she had it in a chafing dish at her house to keep it warm. It was awesome! I got lots of compliments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Wow! I needed something quick tonight and had these ingredients on hand. We LOVED it! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Being a recent convert to sweet potatoes, I loved it; and so did those family members loving sweet potatoes. I left the pecans in quarters for easy removal for those disliking nuts. Even my mother-in-law, tantalized by its wonderful aroma, ventured a taste and proclaim it very good (she didn't like sweet potatoes!!!!). With the apple rings on top, it has great eye-appeal. It's not overly sweet (like sugar or marshmallows) but naturally sweet from the apples (I used "Cameo" apples). Also, use 3 MEDIUM size sweet potatoes, not large like I did -- too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
good stuff for using up canned sweet potatoes. I would like to try it with fresh sweet potatoes somehow.. I bet that would be really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made this recipie 2x now and it's always a hit! love it and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by airforcegirl27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband loved this one. I will make sure to drain the sweet potatoes next time, I think that will bring out even more flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrick, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Simple and delicious; we used raw sweet potatoes which we microwaved then scooped out but we had home canned apple pie filling. We had to guess on quantities for both; however, we loved it! Yes, it would have been much faster with the canned goods, but we used what we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States