Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
So good! Moist, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I had previously rated this 3 stars. After having it again with 1/2 the ketchup mixture the texture was more like meatloaf and we really enjoyed it. The flavor is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
The best meatloaf ever (as a rule, I really do not like meatloaf) - it was hard to keep as a slice (but then again I forgot the egg), and very healthy. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was sooooooo yummy! And the leftovers were awesome cold! We got about 6 servings out of it because we served it with salad and other yummies...Next time I'm going to try cooking it in one of those meatloaf pans that allow the extra juices drain, because it was really juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
oh. my. gosh. This recipe is so unbelievably delicious! I don't like meatloaf, but I decided to try this for some reason and it was so favorful and moist. The ONLY thing I did differently, based on the reveiws is I used half the ketchup and BBQ sauce that they called for in the meatloaf mix and half on the top before I baked it. Seriously - make at least two. You'll have one for dinner, some for leftovers for lunch the next day and then more for meatloaf sandwiches the next night (throw it on some toast). Perfect recipe. I've already passed this on to everyone I know! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
we made 2 loaves since the reviews were so good. i don't eat red meat and my boyfriend loves meatloaf. definitely a great compromise. i used light bbq sauce and one egg white and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I thought it was great and the kids didn't know any better (they hate sweet potatoes). I only had a 1/2 pound of turkey, so I used a 1/2 pound of extra lean ground beef in it. And I didn't put the ketchup in it, just on it. It wasn't runny, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I thought this recipe was an interesting spin on traditional meatloaf. I just used plain bread crumbs that you buy in the store and kept adding more until the meat didn't feel too moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodsavvyRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
So Good! Reading the reviews did help. I used half of ketchup mixture in and half on top as suggested by someone and everyone in the family (3 year old included) loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was wonderful! Made this last night and the fam loved it! I understand why some people say its more like pate...because it is so moist. Because of that I did add one xtra slice of wheat bread and a little under 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. But trust me-its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States