Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
So good! Moist, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I thought the flavor with the sweet potato was very good but it was far too wet...it didn't hold together at all. I didn't add onions as I don't find that I like them in meatloaf, so with them I imagine it would be even more mushy. Perhaps next time it would be better to simply add the ketchup/bbqsauce/mustard on the top and not mixed in with the loaf. And use half the sweet potato. However I give it 4 stars because I think this has the potential to be a very good meatloaf with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I had previously rated this 3 stars. After having it again with 1/2 the ketchup mixture the texture was more like meatloaf and we really enjoyed it. The flavor is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
The best meatloaf ever (as a rule, I really do not like meatloaf) - it was hard to keep as a slice (but then again I forgot the egg), and very healthy. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe is really good! It is very sweet... we topped it with pumpkin butter which made it a 5 star! I suppose apple butter could also be used but it made it really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great flavor, but WAAAAY too salty. Less salt and pepper, but this recipe has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was sooooooo yummy! And the leftovers were awesome cold! We got about 6 servings out of it because we served it with salad and other yummies...Next time I'm going to try cooking it in one of those meatloaf pans that allow the extra juices drain, because it was really juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
We don't like ketchup, so we left that out, and I used spicy bbq sauce instead of honey bbq sauce, since that's what we had on hand and it turned out quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greve, Sjælland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
oh. my. gosh. This recipe is so unbelievably delicious! I don't like meatloaf, but I decided to try this for some reason and it was so favorful and moist. The ONLY thing I did differently, based on the reveiws is I used half the ketchup and BBQ sauce that they called for in the meatloaf mix and half on the top before I baked it. Seriously - make at least two. You'll have one for dinner, some for leftovers for lunch the next day and then more for meatloaf sandwiches the next night (throw it on some toast). Perfect recipe. I've already passed this on to everyone I know! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was horrible. The texture was like dog food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States