Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Taste was good but the consistency was super mushy, it was like stuffing. I'm wondering how to get it more like meatloaf. I added extra breadcrumbs and made sure it was firm before cooking it...hmmmmmm. My husband wouldn't touch it but my 3 year old and I ate it and got through it......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I made this recipe using canned yams that had been drained. When I mixed it up it was so wet it wouldn't hold shape so I added additional bread. It still would not hold shape but I decided to try baking it on a rack in the roast pan. It was so sloppy it fell through the slats of the rack! I put it in 4 small piles and baked it to see what would happen. The taste wasn't bad, but I suggest that you make sure you use fresh sweet potato not canned and that your ground turkey hasn't had water added to it which I think might must have had to be so wet even after cooking. We went out to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
made this for a second time, it is great. Wow! This was soooo good. i only added a wee bit of ketchup and did add more bread crumbs and it turned out great. i will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
i give it 4 because 3 1/2 is not allowed.. the flavor is great! i took advice and used only the BBQ sauce in the mix and put the ketchup on top. i also tried to "dry" it some by using ground up saltines. 1 1/2 cups of them. while it was not wet it was sticky. maybe letting it cool before cutting would help. next time i may try making it in the am and re heating it at night to see if that helps with the structure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! Like others, I put half of the ketchup mixture on top of the loaf and half inside. It turned out great, very healthy for those of us doing weight-watchers, my boyfriend loved it, and we have plenty of leftovers for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was interesting, odd flavors. My daughter who loves sweet potatoes thought this was terrible and my sweet husband ate it, but I could tell this isn't a keeper. I think this is just too sweet to call a meatloaf. I really wanted to like this....but didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This has a great flavor to it, but turned out much softer than I like my meatloaf to be. I added more crushed crackers until I got to the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Meadows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lane, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
The flavor of this recipe was amazing. Although, the consistency was mushy. I will make this again but not as much ketchup sauce (like the other reviews suggested) and maybe more bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I must have done something wrong because it turned out completely inedible. Had to run to McDonalds to salvage dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Amazing! My husband wasn't sure of it when I told him what I was making but he likes it more and more every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States