Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is one of those recipes that is...interesting...but neither my husband or I could bring ourselves to finish the leftovers...We will definitely not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
this is wonderful! i made it gluten free by using GF bread (3 slices since it is smaller), only 1/8 c. ketchup, 2 sweet potatoes (we are a veggie loving family) and 1/2 lb. turkey. I will be sharing this recipe with my GF friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNEWEDDING02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I thought it was too mushy for our family taste. I did like the flavor but we won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
the dish was delicious! the sweet potatoes were a great touch! but it turned out really mushy even when it was completely done. It stayed together but didn't have the firmness that it should have. i'd cut the ingredients all except the ground turkey in half if i make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was amazing!!! I usually hate any kind of meatloaf and this was sooo good!! My picky toddler had seconds! And my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
everyone loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
OK! The texture is odd, but if you have cooked with ground turkey you know it is not like ground beef. I left out all the wet ingredient except maybe 3 tbs. of tomato sauce. I put a generous amount of ketchup on top along with shredded pepper jack cheese. I used 1 cup oats instead of bread and added half a green bell pepper chopped. I DID NOT whip the sweet potato, instead I cooled them down after boiling and just mushed everything together with my hands.It turned out great and my 2 year son and my husband both liked it. A great healthy alternative to beef meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 131Joyce
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Had smaller potato and added extra bread as my sister likes things on the dry side. (Anything to get her to eat.) Was still moist enough for me. Added cheese blend on top with a little inside too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 131Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Taste was good but the consistency was super mushy, it was like stuffing. I'm wondering how to get it more like meatloaf. I added extra breadcrumbs and made sure it was firm before cooking it...hmmmmmm. My husband wouldn't touch it but my 3 year old and I ate it and got through it......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I made this recipe using canned yams that had been drained. When I mixed it up it was so wet it wouldn't hold shape so I added additional bread. It still would not hold shape but I decided to try baking it on a rack in the roast pan. It was so sloppy it fell through the slats of the rack! I put it in 4 small piles and baked it to see what would happen. The taste wasn't bad, but I suggest that you make sure you use fresh sweet potato not canned and that your ground turkey hasn't had water added to it which I think might must have had to be so wet even after cooking. We went out to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States