Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Jayme seemed to be OK with this and Doug was rather indifferent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I usually try to follow a recipe as written the 1st time that I make it but since so many people had mushy issues, I followed their advice and used half of the BBQ sauce/ketchup/mustard in the meat mix and the other half on top. It turned out great for me. I liked it a lot and will be making it again. Great taste and held together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe, it smelled good. Taste was so so, but the look and texture was not good. None of us ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have made this twice in the last week I loved it so much! The only change I made was that I did not add ANY salt and I took the advice to use half the sauce on top as a glaze. The result is very spicy (in a good way) due to the 1 T pepper, but the second time I made it I used 1/2 t pepper and added 1 more sweet potato to make it healthier. It was yummy both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
So Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
We loved this recipe. I do agree that it was a little mushy, but some of that has to do with it being ground turkey instead of beef. I did add a little oatmeal, though I'm not sure it helped, maybe another egg would do the trick? I did notice that the more it cooled, the easier it is to slice, but it is hard to have patience when it smells so good! It was a nice, lighter version of regular meatloaf, and a good way to sneak in vegetables! I will definitely make this again (and again, and again!). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I honestly didn't think this would come out very good; considering I'm not very seasoned with meatloafs in general. Also I didn't have all the ingredients and had to subsitute and change a lot. I added one more egg, no BBQ sauce, no mustard, and instead of bread I used a cup of instant potatoes. I baked this for an hour and a half also, cause I like it well done. But OMG...melt in your mouth good! My baby just loved it...not to mention my husband who kept asking, "What is IN this?!" Must have recipe and very easily switched around depending on your ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KailsRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This recipe was great! My only variation was that I used corn meal in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was excellent and very good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I know that there are so many great reviews about this recipe, but my family and I did not care for it. The texture was off and the flavor too. It didn't taste a thing like meatloaf. We will never be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States