Sweet Potato-Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe, it smelled good. Taste was so so, but the look and texture was not good. None of us ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have made this twice in the last week I loved it so much! The only change I made was that I did not add ANY salt and I took the advice to use half the sauce on top as a glaze. The result is very spicy (in a good way) due to the 1 T pepper, but the second time I made it I used 1/2 t pepper and added 1 more sweet potato to make it healthier. It was yummy both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
So Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
We loved this recipe. I do agree that it was a little mushy, but some of that has to do with it being ground turkey instead of beef. I did add a little oatmeal, though I'm not sure it helped, maybe another egg would do the trick? I did notice that the more it cooled, the easier it is to slice, but it is hard to have patience when it smells so good! It was a nice, lighter version of regular meatloaf, and a good way to sneak in vegetables! I will definitely make this again (and again, and again!). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I honestly didn't think this would come out very good; considering I'm not very seasoned with meatloafs in general. Also I didn't have all the ingredients and had to subsitute and change a lot. I added one more egg, no BBQ sauce, no mustard, and instead of bread I used a cup of instant potatoes. I baked this for an hour and a half also, cause I like it well done. But OMG...melt in your mouth good! My baby just loved it...not to mention my husband who kept asking, "What is IN this?!" Must have recipe and very easily switched around depending on your ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KailsRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This recipe was great! My only variation was that I used corn meal in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was excellent and very good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I know that there are so many great reviews about this recipe, but my family and I did not care for it. The texture was off and the flavor too. It didn't taste a thing like meatloaf. We will never be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very tasty, but the texture was more like a crabcake. I used about 1/2c. bread crumbs, and next time I'll use more. I didn't use the barbecue sauce, and I only put a little ketchup and mustard in the loaf with some ketchup and honey mixed baked on the top. I also added some finely chopped green pepper with the onion. Really good, my husband and one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Yummy and moist. I love sweet potato and love that I could sneak it into a food that my whole family could enjoy. Ground turkey is sometimes bland so this perked it up with sweetness, texture and moisture. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States