Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Love it! I roasted the sweet potatoes in bacon drippings to add some savory flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I think I'll be using this as a sweet potato pie substitute. It has the same consistency as a sweet potato but less sweet. The only con that I have is that the pecan-brown sugar-butter-flour topping is too sweet for my taste. Now I love candy and sweet but the topping is just overwhelming for me, just a personal observation. Overall very good recipe. It's so 'southern like'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was really sweet and I even cut back on some of the sugar as suggested by other reviewers. I also didn't use the flaked coconut...just coconut extract. Overall, it was a hit at my family holiday gathering. Some went back for seconds! Next time, I will cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Fantastic! I made it for Christmas dinner last night and everyone loved it. I doubled the entire recipe. I ran out of eggs so only used 2 (rather than the 4 I should have for the doubled recipe). I subbed a bit of sour cream for the other eggs and it was great. I assumed the recipe meant 2 eggs- no idea how I'd get 1/3 of an egg! I also made a little extra of the topping and put it on a pumpkin pie- also fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe was the bomb...my husband does not like coconut but he loves this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
So I made this for the very first time on TG(I'm not much of a cook!), everyone loved it! I wasn't sure how much 3 cups was but I boiled 6 potatoes and it was WAY to much so I did 2 pans. I of course was doing the turkey and other things and put the flour on the potato mix too...BUT it turned out fine:) will be making another one tomorrow since I have all the ingredients and we loved it(me and hubby). Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
We love this recipe! One Christmas, I had to make 3 separate pans: one as is, one with marshmallows, and one to travel 7 hours home. You can't go wrong with this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I followed this recipe and it was EXTREMELY sweet! And topping was way too much. My kid ate it all right but my personal opinion it is just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this and it was a huge hit at our house.........like a desert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry LaMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I just served this at our church easter dinner-I doubled the recipe-and switched the flour out for golden yellow cake mix--it was huge hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States