Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
We were served this recipe at Thanksgiving 2002... It was a welcome change from the traditional "yams & marshmallows" dish. Very rich and filling...highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
i wish i could give this 10 stars! absolutely fantastic and a total hit at thanksgiving!!! only change was that i used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cup. even those who dont like nuts loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolineskr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
So good! My niece who won't eat anything orange loved it. She is 25! It is just as good leftover. Very easy - 1 lg can of sweet potatoes comes out to 3 cups mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was by far the hit of my Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone who came said it was not just the best sweet potatoes they've ever had, but the best side dish as well. Wonderful!! I would recommend this recipe to anyone and will definitely make them again. (I will be out of town for Christmas and my husband has requested I make this dish before I leave so that he can enjoy it on Christmas.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Love this one!! Always a big hit, and the topping can be changed based on your individual likes. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobeth9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
DELICIOUS!!! I hate regular sweet potatoes, but this recipe makes them worth eating. I now make them every year during the holidays (and sometimes just because).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving 2006 and it got rave reviews by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Excellent!!! Made for Xmas brunch, everyone loved!! Delicious, did not add nuts and made in individual ramekins, great presentation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was perfect! I just added a teaspoon of pie spice. You could have this as a side dish or a desert. My husband loved it warm, I loved it cold. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I took this to work for our Thanksgiving Potluck and everyone was asking for the recipe. I used half evaporated milk and half regular milk. I also added a little cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice to the potatoes. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grifton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States