Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
We were served this recipe at Thanksgiving 2002... It was a welcome change from the traditional "yams & marshmallows" dish. Very rich and filling...highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
DELICIOUS!!! I hate regular sweet potatoes, but this recipe makes them worth eating. I now make them every year during the holidays (and sometimes just because).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was by far the hit of my Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone who came said it was not just the best sweet potatoes they've ever had, but the best side dish as well. Wonderful!! I would recommend this recipe to anyone and will definitely make them again. (I will be out of town for Christmas and my husband has requested I make this dish before I leave so that he can enjoy it on Christmas.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I changed this recipe quite a bit. I used only 1 egg, (don't know what 2 1/3 eggs means) 1/4 cup of sugar made it sweet enough, 1/4 cup heavy cream and used firm butter for the topping. Used only 1/2 cup coconut. Thanks for this recipe though! It's very good with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving!!! Yummmmmy!!! Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Good, but really sweet. I made it with 3 large potatoes (a bit more than 3 cups) and used 2/3 cups white sugar and about 1/4 cup maple syrup (I love it in just about everything!) Next time, I would make less topping, about 3/4's because that made it too sweet. But I love the consistancy with the eggs and the topping is yummy with coconut and pecans! Thanks! It's a great recipe to work with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
So good! My niece who won't eat anything orange loved it. She is 25! It is just as good leftover. Very easy - 1 lg can of sweet potatoes comes out to 3 cups mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving 2006 and it got rave reviews by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Excellent!!! Made for Xmas brunch, everyone loved!! Delicious, did not add nuts and made in individual ramekins, great presentation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was perfect! I just added a teaspoon of pie spice. You could have this as a side dish or a desert. My husband loved it warm, I loved it cold. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States