Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I've made this recipe for years and it became a family favorite from the first year I served it to my family. I make for Easter, Thanksgiving AND Christmas. More eggs means more light, souffle-like texture. I was out of eggs one year, though, and made it without and it still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Best sweet potato dish ever!!! I made this for an early Thanksgiving celebration and it was a hit! Super easy to make and delicious to eat! It is so sweet that I'm making it as a pie this week for my husband's Thanksgiving celebration at work. I didn't change anything but I can see how it would get too watery if mixed too long. I used my electric mixer on a very low speed, basically just to blend the ingredients, not to mash the potato. Do that by hand to avoid it being watery. A must have for Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I'm the cook at our house. This was quite delicious, my wife teaches & took some to school to share with other teachers, now they want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by husbandwhocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winterville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I make this every Thanksgiving and Christmas. There are a couple in the family that don't like sweet potatoes but love this. I use Bruce's can yams though. Just an idea if you are short on time which I always seem to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was excellent & a hit at Thanksgiving. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was very cood. The only thing I've changed it using coconut extract in place of the coconut flakes. This is more for personal texture preference than taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Budd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zombified
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I decreased the sugar to half a cup, as well as omitted the chopped nuts and coconut and used one cup of oatmeal instead. Also, I was naughty and sprinkled a few mini marshmallows on top, as you can see from the picture. It turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Can't even describe how good this is! I used 2 sweet potatoes and only 2 eggs. Sweet sweet potato dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This has been a family favorite for years and years. I always make it with pecans and have recently started to reduce the sugar by 1/3 to 1/2 depending on the sweetness of the sweet potatoes. No one can tell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe was very tasty! I'd recommend making it but with a few changes. I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out a little liquidy, so i put use less brown sugar in the topping. But other than that deliciousssssss!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States