Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The topping of this is the best. I've made it several times and each and every time there is no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was so good! I baked it exactly like it said, minus the 1/3 egg?, and had so many compliments on it! My husband, who doesn't believe sugar should be in the meal, couldn't stop saying how good it was! I'll definately be making it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Coconut definitely goes well with sweet potato :o) I am a great lover of sweet potato, and this dish was wonderful. However, a bit sweet for me; less sugar next time. Thank you x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very good recipe but WAY too sweet, I would make it again but this time cut back on the amount of sugar in the base and also there was too much topping. I would half the topping recipe and there would still be plenty. Overall a definate keeper with a few tweeks needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have never served this and not been complimented
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabbore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
My teen aged daughters made this for Christmas dinner. We left off the topping, since one daughter has braces and can't have nuts. Everyone thought they were great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Great recipe. I am not a big fan of coconut so I did omit that but it still turned out great. I don't like the traditional brown sugar and marshmallow covered yams but using the white sugar inside and brown with the topping turned out so yummy. I can finally have sweet potatos with Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I absolutely hate sweet potatoes! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, and I liked it surprisingly. This is a must try recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving yesterday and it was a huge hit. As everyone else said in their reviews, even people who don't like sweet potatoes liked this! I did cut down on the amount of sugar in both the potatoes and the topping because all I had were canned sweet potatoes and they were packed in a light syrup. I was afraid it was going to be too sweet. I used 1/2 c white sugar in the potatoes and 1/2 c brown sugar in the topping. It turned out perfect! This will be a staple at every Thanksgiving now - SO much better than the boring old marshmallow topped sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I told my family I would bring the yams this year and then promptly set about finding a recipe to wow them. This did the trick! They took one bite and told me it was now required at all holiday meals. It is a bit sweet for my taste, and I think it could easily do with 1/2 the sugar next time and be every bit as tasty. This would also be excellent served in a pie crust. I'll be bringing it as dessert next time as the pie didn't get touched, they went for seconds of this dish instead. :) Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nevapb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States