Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner and it was a big hit! I ommittted the coconut as Im not a coconut fan. Only fresh from the shell,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Good recipe.But oh my god so sweet! Definetly cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Seriously…my mother has made a similar recipe for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s for the last 30 years—certainly a family favorite. Very, very similar except for the top layer. Every time my mother would make it, it'd be slightly different. Raisins are a standard filling, however, sometimes she’ll substitute pineapple, sliced walnuts, chocolate chips, or marshmallows. Had to come here for the recipe to surprise my family. After tasting, we all agreed it was really close, however, there should be brown sugar instead of white sugar as well as more cinnamon and butter. If you want to create an absolutely unforgettable dish add a graham cracker crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I love it. I used peacans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My husband does't like sweet patato, but he loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
fantastic! I did alter a bit. 2 eggs cause I do not know how to do 21/3 eggs and I omitted coconut/nuts from topping as my family does not care for these. I added a bit of cinnamon to sweet pot mix and also added large marshmallow toppers bout 15 min toward end of cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used this recipe as a Thanksgiving side dish instead of the same old sweet potato & marshmallow casserole, and it didn't last long at all. Everyone LOVED IT, myself included! I used egg substitute instead of whole eggs, and the dish still had a nice little touch of custard flavor. I also used Smart Balance margarine in the potatoes (real butter for the topping) and skim milk to cut back on the fat a little. This dish was truely a wonderful addition to our holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glassman_24k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving. However, I use 6 cups of sweet potatoes with the same amount of other ingredients in the potatoes. Then I cut the amount of topping in half. Bake in 9x13 pan for 30 minutes. It is delicious and a lot fewer calories. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was great! I made one today just to see if it would be an ok dish to take to my in-laws Thanksgiving dinner. OMG, it was better than what I though it would be. It was really sweet though. I'm making another tonight to take with us tomorrow. I will cut out some of the sugar in the sweet potatoe mix as well as the topping mix! This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States